Need help finding fuses
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Skyfntm

Thread: Need help finding fuses

  1. #1
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Skyfntm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Ozark, AL
    Posts
    301

    Default Need help finding fuses

    Hey guys I have been looking on mouser for some 3a or 6a ptc fuses for my dna30. But I have no clue what I'm looking for. I know what I need I just need help finding them.

    If someone could help simplify mouser for me that would be great.

    Or a link to the fuses would be ok. I would prefer insight to mouser lol.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Euphonious Nonsense's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    242

  3. #3
    PV Master* Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    bapgood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    4,373

    Default

    You can start here on mouser and select the different options - Resettable Fuses - PPTC | Mouser

    Here is the 3amp fuse I use
    MINISMDC260F-Mouser
    MINISMDC260F-digikey

    Here is the 7amp fuse I use
    2920L700SLPR-digikey
    3D CAD Models Created Using Autodesk Inventor
    About fuses and choosing the appropriate fuse for your mod

  4. #4
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Skyfntm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Ozark, AL
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bapgood View Post
    You can start here on mouser and select the different options - Resettable Fuses - PPTC | Mouser

    Here is the 3amp fuse I use
    MINISMDC260F-Mouser
    MINISMDC260F-digikey

    Here is the 7amp fuse I use
    2920L700SLPR-digikey
    Bap what fuses did you use for Tibs? I'm gettin really confused as to what amount of fuse I need per battery. I know that 12a max on dna30. If I use 2x 5a fuses will that affect the performance of the dna30.

    Thank for the links guys!

  5. #5
    PV Master* Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    bapgood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    4,373

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skyfntm View Post
    Bap what fuses did you use for Tibs? I'm gettin really confused as to what amount of fuse I need per battery. I know that 12a max on dna30. If I use 2x 5a fuses will that affect the performance of the dna30.

    Thank for the links guys!
    Read through mamus write up (link in my sig) until you understand it

    I used 4 of the 3amp fuses that I linked 2x(2x2 3amp fuses)








    3D CAD Models Created Using Autodesk Inventor
    About fuses and choosing the appropriate fuse for your mod

  6. #6
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Skyfntm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Ozark, AL
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bapgood View Post
    Read through mamus write up (link in my sig) until you understand it

    I used 4 of the 3amp fuses that I linked 2x(2x2 3amp fuses)








    I was under the impression that you needed 12a per battery.
    I will go read mamu's post again lol.

  7. #7
    Full Member Verified Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    40

    Default

    why are u using fuses? isn't there built in the board?

  8. #8
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Skyfntm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Ozark, AL
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by carlph View Post
    why are u using fuses? isn't there built in the board?
    There is no revers battery protection. Also protects from dead shorts
    bapgood likes this.

  9. #9
    Senior Member ECF Veteran mxrdrver's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Just wondering why U went with the 2x2x3amp fuses. Would 2x6amp fuses work just the same?

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks