Bad taste from Iclear 30?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Bad taste from Iclear 30?

Default Bad taste from Iclear 30?

Just got my MVP 2.0 today and love it. I got an Iclear 30 with it. I've never used the Iclear 30 before so I was excited to give it a try. I loaded it up with some Boba's Bounty and while it hits great, the taste is very bad. It kind of has an oily greasy taste to it. I have Iclear 16's that Boba's tastes fine in so it's not my juice. I've tried different vv/vw settings but the nasty taste is still there.

Should I have washed the Iclear 30 before using it? Hope a good rinse will help because I really like the hit from it. Has anyone else had this happen with the Iclear 30?

BTW, the MVP 2.0 is really nice. Money well spent.

PV Master ECF Veteran

generally, it's not a problem,,,,,,,,,rinse it well, dry off those wicks, blow out the water, etc etc,,,,,,,,,,fill it up again and let it sit for 5 minutes to really soak in,,,,,,,,,,,,,,let us know,,,,,,

Yeah mine did the same thing. Just rinse it Real good and let the wicks juice up afterwards.

Be warned though, its a real juice-hog and you'll probably find yourself using more juice than with other clearos. After the novelty wore off I went back to using MT3s on my MVP 2.0 instead.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

I also just bought an mvp v2 (L O V E IT )
    I didn't have to wash mine out, but every so often (once or twice a day) I'll take a few drags and get a burnt taste for one or two puffs, so make sure to keep the wicks moist ( I don't follow the turn it upside down rule), I tend to turn mine until the wicks are wet and leave it there for a few seconds and do that with all of the wicks. I also think it has to do with what kind of juice your using which will correspond with the overall taste ( but I'm new to the whole mod world so I'm not an expert, nor do I claim to be) lol