Page 1 of 161 123451151101 ... LastLast
Like Tree1287Likes

Thread: Protank MicroCoil Discussion!!

Moved On ECF Veteran

Exclamation Protank MicroCoil Discussion!!

Hey guys, it's been awhile since I've posted.. I've been building MicroCoils for my Protank 1 & 2 for a couple months now. Absolutely love them!! I run my microcoils on my eVic, so I haven't ventured into the sub-ohm/dual-coil/etc. "world" yet to compare - but rebuilding these MC's is sooo much better than paying extra for the crappy stock-manufactured coils!!

I know there's a few threads out there already about Microcoils on the Protank and such, but I'm typing this, to try and find out what works best when building an MC (microcoil) for the Protank.. After a few months of experimenting - the best build for me (so far), is when I use 30gauge Kanthal and Cotton-Balls for wick material. My micro's seem to function best when I get about 9-11 tight wraps, coming in around 1.8-2.2Ω.. And I usually vape on these, right around 7 Watts on my eVic.
    .... So what works best for you guys, when building a Microcoil on the Protank??

I've heard of some people building lower Ω micro's, around 1-1.6Ω. I've seen people building dual microcoils, though mainly these are for dripper's and such, which I plan to get into very soon (if I ever buy a mech lol). I've seen a youtube video on a "Nano-Coil" for the protank, which seemed like a smaller version of the Microcoil, but the guy was running it around 16Watts!! I seem to get the best flavor around 7W?? But I feel like I'm missing something there..

So what is your favorite Microcoil build for your Protank?? Do you use 30gauge Kanthal, cotton wick? How many wraps do you like, and at what resistance (Ω)? Just trying to see what works best, before I get into RDA's and mech's and such.. I really want to build that dual-microcoil eventually, when I get a mech and learn more!!
    ... Thanks in advance!

Moved On ECF Veteran