Inewara Grape Help Please
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Inewara Grape Help Please

Default Inewara Grape Help Please

I just got some Inawera Grapes flavoring and didn't find too much for suggested amounts. All I could find was 5-8%. So I made up a bottle, 50pg/50vg, 5% flavoring, 3ml nic and it has a really funky taste, maybe chemical but not really, maybe kind of soapy but not really, definitely a funky flavor. I can't tell if I over flavored or under flavored. I'm VERY new to DIY and I can't really tell what I've done to it. I'm afraid if I add more flavor I'll add more funky taste, but it's a very mild flavor and if I dilute flavoring I'm not sure the light flavor will still come through. I'm lost and I'm not sure what direction to head in. Can anyone help me?
    Art Mustel likes this.

PV Master ECF Veteran michaelsil1's Avatar

Try it at 3%

Super Member Verified Member RonJS's Avatar

Sometimes adding too much flavor amount to the mix actually provides less flavor. I made it a week ago @4.5% (50/50 18mg VT nic.)

I like my flavors strong. Next time I will use 4.0%.

YMMV

Ron

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by rbmayfield View Post
    I just got some Inawera Grapes flavoring and didn't find too much for suggested amounts. All I could find was 5-8%. So I made up a bottle, 50pg/50vg, 5% flavoring, 3ml nic and it has a really funky taste, maybe chemical but not really, maybe kind of soapy but not really, definitely a funky flavor. I can't tell if I over flavored or under flavored. I'm VERY new to DIY and I can't really tell what I've done to it. I'm afraid if I add more flavor I'll add more funky taste, but it's a very mild flavor and if I dilute flavoring I'm not sure the light flavor will still come through. I'm lost and I'm not sure what direction to head in. Can anyone help me?