Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Cleaning Ego-C

Full Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Question Cleaning Ego-C

How do you clean your ego-c attys? The same as your ego t? Also, do you need to clean the ring that holds the atty to the tube?

Also, can one make another wick?

Thanks, I am a newbie (only a couple months vaping, and smoke free since Christmas!)

ECF Veteran

No one?

Full Member ECF Veteran sheik124's Avatar

It's very similar to cleaning the eGo-T. Take the cone apart, and get the atomizer head out. Use a flathead screwdriver or similar tool to remove the top plate with the wick. Rinse both pieces, try and blow the water off. Use a lighter to burn the wick until it's clean. Put only the bottom end (coil) of the atomizer head back into the cone, and dry-burn it in short 1-2 seconds bursts until all the crud burns off. Rinse it again, blow it out, give it another short 1-2 seconds burst. Prime the coil and the wick with a drop of the e-liquid you're going to use, put it all back together. The wickplate should be perpendicular to the coil, so if the coil is going this way - make sure the wick plate is going this way |.

I read similar instructions here but couldn't find them again, if I've made a mistake, someone please correct me.
    Shaka Zuluf and krazyglue like this.

Super Member ECF Veteran sammy43's Avatar

Here is the eGo-C atty cleaning process I use.
    sheik124 and krazyglue like this.

eVic with eGo-C LR 1.8 ohm

ECF Veteran

Thank you so much!

Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Blog Entries

Hi Krazy,