+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 107
Intellicig EVOlution Video Review in E-Cigarette Reviews; interesting stuff pete, cheers mate...
  1. #41
    Ultra Member Registered Reviewer/Blogger
    ECF Veteran
    igetcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,696
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    interesting stuff pete,

    cheers mate

    igetcha69Films.com - Video production and photographic services for the electronic cigarette industry

  2. Advertisement
  3. #42
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Grand Prairie, Texas
    Posts
    49

    Default

    Just wondering if you heard anything about his U.S. site going up or what the address might be? I really enjoyed your review and would love to get my hands on one of these! Thanks very much for the info

  4. Advertisement
  5. #43
    Ultra Member Registered Reviewer/Blogger
    ECF Veteran
    igetcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,696
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kdix View Post
    Just wondering if you heard anything about his U.S. site going up or what the address might be? I really enjoyed your review and would love to get my hands on one of these! Thanks very much for the info
    hi mate,

    there is a US site that has started selling the evo but i would not recommend them. the guy stole my video review, then edited it to make out that he was me and then uploaded it to youtube as his own work. i complained and had it removed but then he created multiple accounts and spammed me. i also know that at one stage his website was up and running, even though he didnt have the goods in his posession. for those reasons i would not want to give out his web address. hope you understand.

    the uk site does ship to the usa now and i can recommend them for customer service and quality. also, even with the shipping costs the UK site is far cheaper than the US site!

    so, i will only recommend www.intellicig.com

    good luck mate!

    igetcha69Films.com - Video production and photographic services for the electronic cigarette industry

  6. #44
    Super Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    750

    Default

    Is that US site an official EVO site or is it a local entrepreneur? Prices are crazy high, more than double the UK site in some cases!

  7. #45
    Ultra Member Registered Reviewer/Blogger
    ECF Veteran
    igetcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,696
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PeteMcArthur View Post
    Is that US site an official EVO site or is it a local entrepreneur? Prices are crazy high, more than double the UK site in some cases!
    well, the uk site is supplying them with the EVO but im not so sure if that makes them official or not!

    if my reviews generate more customers of the EVO then i would prefer the UK site to get the business rather than that ****!

    i trust john, so im happy to recommend him.

    i dont trust the US guy who steals my work and then spams my account so that is why i dont want to give out the US site address.

    i think it would be good for one of the trusted sellers on this forum to strike up a deal with john to distribute the EVO. that way our american friends can purchase an EVO in the US with confidence and shorter shipping times..........any takers?

    igetcha69Films.com - Video production and photographic services for the electronic cigarette industry

  8. #46
    Super Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    750

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by igetcha View Post
    well, the uk site is supplying them with the EVO but im not so sure if that makes them official or not!

    if my reviews generate more customers of the EVO then i would prefer the UK site to get the business rather than that ****!

    i trust john, so im happy to recommend him.

    i dont trust the US guy who steals my work and then spams my account so that is why i dont want to give out the US site address.

    i think it would be good for one of the trusted sellers on this forum to strike up a deal with john to distribute the EVO. that way our american friends can purchase an EVO in the US with confidence and shorter shipping times..........any takers?
    Well if people do buy from that site Intellicig will get some benefit, but at the prices they are charging why anyone would buy from them is beyond me.

  9. #47
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Intellicig EVO

    Actually guys, I received an email from John today. I ordered my 'starter kit' from him on December 30th and have not received it yet...but he assures me that it will be here very soon. He is saying that customs may be sticking their collective noses in on packages sent to the U.S. He confirmed that he is looking to join forces with a company in Florida to sell his products in the U.S...which of course will make the whole customs issue a 'non-issue' for U.S. customers.

    As for pricing, he state that the pricing will be HOPEFULLY as good as the the UK site.

    See email attached:
    Hi Mike, normally it takes 2-5 days but recently some US orders seem to have been delay and I'm not sure why.
    Maybe customs are sticking their noses in, especially if any go through x-ray machines they might look a bit suspicious in the current political climate?
    It might just be the postal services catching up after the holidays but please keep me updated as I don't like customers having to wait.
    We will soon have an officially affiliated site running from Florida which should be able to service the US and which has strong links with us.
    The site will almost mirror the UK one but will be tailored to the US market with prices as good as on the UK site hopefully.
    It's a very busy time for us and the business is having to expand quickly to meet demand, looks like The EVO Has Landed!

    Best wishes.

    John Chamley

    Mikey

  10. #48
    PV Master ECF Veteran tribalmasters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,750
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    My LED doesn't stay lit when charged on the mains, sooo wish it did, perhaps theres some logic in the batteries that lets it know its in a USB charger!




  11. #49
    Super Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    750

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tribalmasters View Post
    My LED doesn't stay lit when charged on the mains, sooo wish it did, perhaps theres some logic in the batteries that lets it know its in a USB charger!
    I'm pretty certain that the mains charger measures the voltage and cuts the power. The USB charger relies on the batteries intelligence to shut down charging and you get the tip LED coming on. I have measured the voltage when using the USB charger and the tip LED comes on at 4.7v This is at the top end for a lithium battery. I suspect the mains charger cuts out at about 4.2v. Can't be sure as I ain't cracking the mains charger open to find out.

    Just a theory, may be completely wrong

  12. #50
    Full Member ECF Veteran typan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Staffordshire UK
    Posts
    77

    Default

    I thought charging via usb on my pc was fast, but since i've been charging by a mains usb adaptor it's unbelievable ! Again, no reason to believe it's not fully charged either, as it lasts a loooong time !

+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

SEO by vBSEO