Has anyone ever gotten their E-Cig taken away by a Night Club?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Has anyone ever gotten their E-Cig taken away by a Night Club?

Default Has anyone ever gotten their E-Cig taken away by a Night Club?

Or turned down at the door for having one?

A lot of clubs around here have strict searches and pat downs and some are really relentless (throwing away unopened packs of gum, for example)

I'm a producer/DJ and visit a lot of nightclubs. Recently I quit smoking and switched to an Ego style ecig. It's obvious to see how it may look like some sort of drug paraphernalia to the uninformed. I'm a little worried about the risk of losing an expensive piece of equipment (and my sanity for the night)

At the risk of relapsing, I'm really trying to avoid ever having to go back to analogs for anything and really hate the less conspicuous cig-a-likes (although something tells me those could be a target as well) so I'm just curious to see if any forum members have ever gotten their gear confiscated by confused bouncers.

Ultra Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

That is the norm for Private property. It is just that Private and they can make their own rules. You are an invited guest not a right to enter public area. Unless their rules conflict with local or federal laws you do not have to comply but you can be refused admission or if inside be asked to leave. Besides smuggling and stealth vaping is fun! Stock up on disposable Cig-A-Likes.
    naibaf likes this.

Yeah I guess that's what I'll have to start doing. At least until I'm the super-star headliner :P

PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Blog Entries

Buy some cheap mini egos (350mah or 450 mah) and/or get some disposables like White Clouds

GL!

TC's given: ~9/27/12~ ~ 11/17/2012~~04/01/2013/TC rec'd: 03/09/2013

I was thinking about staying loyal to Halo and picking up a G6 for more stealthy vaping. I hear as far as cigalikes that one is top of the line.