FDA approved ecig??? in Archive; I think what these guys are doing, and what some of us are missing here...is that he is stating " ...
-
I think what these guys are doing, and what some of us are missing here...is that he is stating "FDA Approved". In a court of law, unless he says WHAT specifically is approved, he can get away with saying his application was approved. Therefore, any "misunderstandings" or interpretations are liable to only those that assumed he meant his products. Even if he says "Approved as medical device" and only *meant* his application was approved...its complicated but none the less aggravating.
It sucks everything is so technical these days, it leaves wayyy too many loopholes, and ways to trick the public.
Im glad people are doing their part to stand up to these word-players! Thanks guys!
Last edited by crashtestjeep; 10-26-2009 at 12:12 PM.
-
Full Member
**The Elektric Blue Electronic Cigarette is FDA Approved as a medical device. This product does contain nicotine which has been proven to be highly addictive. This product may not be used by individuals under the age of 18.
How do you mean Jepp? by saying "The Elektric Blue Electronic Cigarette is FDA Approved" he's not actually saying his electronic cigarette?
-
Super Member
ECF Veteran
They have now changed it to FDA registered instead of approved......
-

Originally Posted by
kevbow
They have now changed it to
FDA registered instead of approved......

Fantastic!!!
Now we need to get the rest of the false advertisers to change their ways.
-

Originally Posted by
kevbow
They have now changed it to
FDA registered instead of approved......

Hmmm, they did that on the main page, but the header on the first FAQ page is "*FDA Approved as a Medical Device*".
They also claim "The vapor contains mostly water, and trace elements of nicotine and 'propylene glycol.'" What is the likelihood that this product produces a vapor that is "mostly water"... I can sympathize with the desire to downplay the PG given public knee-jerk reactions but not with lying to achieve that. (Or do they really not know???)
j
-
Full Member
ECF Veteran
I'm a big time noob to this, but is it possible that someone would have set up that site in order to purposely give e-cigs a bad name? Perhaps to make the FDA look better? Just a thought. We see this in politics all the time.
-
Senior Member
ECF Veteran

Originally Posted by
kevbow
They have now changed it to
FDA registered instead of approved......

Good, hopefully they've learned their lesson.
-
Super Member
ECF Veteran

Originally Posted by
kevbow
Nice Jim.....they also claim you get 50% off your first order but when I got to the checkout process.....the point where they wanted my CC number it didn't give me 50% off. These guys are a total scam and give the e-cigarette industry a bad name.
Gee, that sounds exactly like my first attempt with the ecig from "smoke assasin" (did they change there name??) However it did last a whole 10 minutes before it died a total death, never to be revived again and I thought maybe if i got one that really worked i might like it. I found this forum, started vaping in august and never looked back. It all started with the words "FREE" and "a five pack of cartridges are equivilent to a WHOLE CARTON" of regular cigs........RIGHT. Just part of the normal learning curve it seems....
-
Fda
If you go on alibaba.com you will see hundreds of Chinese suppliers claiming the same thing. I emailed joyetech and they told me that as of yet there are no valid claims of this sort.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
Forum Rules
Bookmarks