Tanks vs. clearomizers vs. attys with drip tips.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Tanks vs. clearomizers vs. attys with drip tips.

Full Member ECF Veteran

Default Tanks vs. clearomizers vs. attys with drip tips.

I'm new to vaping. I don't want to keep ordering new things to my house so I was wondering which is better? I want a delivery system that has a long life expectancy so I don't have to order more. I heard clearomizers are good.. But do they last long? And I like the idea of not having to drip 3 more drops every so many puffs. Can you explain the life expectancy of these ??

Super Member ECF Veteran

The life expectancy of all coils varies by usage and habits. The wetter you keep the coil the longer it lasts. It also depends on what you consider to be a long time. Clearomizers are great but the heads in them tend to last me about 3-5 days of all day vaping. I get the ones with the replaceable heads. I love the Vivi nova personally (see my avatar) for the best balance of low price, little to no leaks and a changeable coil assembly. I also want to try the new Kanger bottom feeder as it is supposed to keep the wick saturated better than the overhead coil system. Another option for you would be a rebuild-able system as one of the options is a Stainless Steal mesh (SS) or Porose Ceramic wick (PCW).

Hope that helps.

Edit: another option is the cartomizer tank but I've had bad luck with them and don't know enough about them to give you good info but I'm certain one of the great people here will come along and chime in.
    Last edited by Omnipanzer; 03-14-2013 at 09:54 PM.

Full Member ECF Veteran

I vape very little. Just wondering whether the clearomizers are like .. Disposable or they last for like a month and then burn out. Or if the tanks will last me a month then start to leak.. Am I better off getting an atty with a drip tip so I don't have to keep buying clearos or tanks?

Super Member ECF Veteran