firmware 1.4 is out! - Page 3
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 68
Like Tree43Likes

Thread: firmware 1.4 is out!

  1. #21
    Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tampa Florida
    Posts
    161

    Default

    Disregard i got it fixed.
    Last edited by ChadGio; 08-20-2013 at 07:21 PM. Reason: Fixed my problem

  2. #22
    CASAA Member Team ECF (folding@home)
    ECF Veteran
    irwink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Norfolk, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    1,043

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jaiofspam View Post
    i hope they increase the amp/voltage/wattage limitations...
    Not going to happen.
    Jaiofspam likes this.

  3. #23
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Buena Park, CA, USA
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EvilRubberDuck View Post
    Anyone else having a little bug with the temp alarm in Fahrenheit?
    Celsius is no problem.

    Ever since upgrading to 1.4 my temp alarm is set to like 45 Fahrenheit when I power my eVic up regardless of what I set the alarm to via the eVic or PC. I set the alarm in Fahrenheit and then switched to Celsius. Seems to have no problems remembering what I set the temp alarm for in Celsius. So I have a work around, just wondering if this was noticed by anyone else.
    I've posted this in 4 different threads and NOBODY would give me a response. I'm so glad I wasn't the only one who was experiencing this problem damn
    tnt56 likes this.

  4. #24
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Waco
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danlnyc View Post
    I've posted this in 4 different threads and NOBODY would give me a response. I'm so glad I wasn't the only one who was experiencing this problem damn
    Yeah, me too, same issue. Thanks for the celsius work-around guys.
    tnt56 likes this.

  5. #25
    Super Member ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    rasmith1959's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Guthrie, OK
    Posts
    346

    Default

    I noticed this too. I also noticed some funky things going on when changing the display from time/ohms/puffs so I just did a factory reset and went back to v1.3.

    Sent from my Sony Tablet S using Tapatalk 4

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    297

    Default

    I'm gonna give the inverse display today when outdoors, under the sun, I wonder if that was why they put that option in?

  7. #27
    Full Member Gianpiero DeBortoli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Yes, inverse display is intended for better daylight reading... doesn't solve the problem...
    Anybody has seen the v.2 beta anywhere?
    tnt56 likes this.

  8. #28
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Waco
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Hey all, got this nice reply from Alice @ Joytech...

    Dear friend,

    Thanks for your email and sorry for the inconvenience.

    We have fixed the bug you mentioned, we will modify the 1.4 on our website today. So please download the 1.4 agan on our website after 24 hours.

    As for the problem of leading zero , it has been always like this in order to align display.

    Hope you understand.

    Best wishes!

    Alice
    Marketing Department
    bineva17 likes this.

  9. #29
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    636

    Default

    What does she mean by "leading zero"? Thanks!

  10. #30
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Waco
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by e30ernest View Post
    What does she mean by "leading zero"? Thanks!
    The date, time, and puff counts show leading zeros which make the display a little more difficult to read than it has to be. So like when you have 15 puffs left it will display "0015" instead of just 15. Just an annoying pet-peeve of mine because, as a UI/App/Web developer, I would never let that fly.

    And her excuse is quite lame, but I excuse her lame excuse because she's likely just a rep and not a developer. Wish they'd just open source the code already.
    tnt56 likes this.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks