Sentinel Clone @ Fasttech (venting)
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sentinel Clone @ Fasttech (venting)

  1. #1
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    272

    Default Sentinel Clone @ Fasttech (venting)

    can someone help me out here?

    started with an ego kit, got me a VV lavatube, have a VV VW ZMAX V3 in route and recently ordered my first mech mod.

    this one:
    https://www.fasttech.com/products/1398601



    my question is about vent holes. as i learn more, i realize these mods need a a good vent hole. does anyone know if this model has a vent? is is part of the button?

    there do appear to be vent holes on the 18650 extension sleeve, but what about in 18350 mode?



    thanks

  2. #2
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    SupplyDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    1,944

    Default

    2 holes in the brass body... pics on the site clearly show these.

    Correction, viewing the inside tube shot, it may be 3 holes..


  3. #3
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    272

    Default

    yes, i see that... for 18650 extended mode...

    how about in 18350? is the brass even used in the 18350 mode?

  4. #4
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    SupplyDaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    1,944

    Default

    Yes, all 4 pieces are still used.. it's a telescoping type mod. Screw it down for short.. screw it up (LOL) for longer batteries.


  5. #5
    Super Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    sydney
    Posts
    476

    Default

    No, it has no vent holes in 18350 mode. In this mode it is air tight. Only on batteries above that size the vent holes come out. I know for sure because I have one and use 18350 only in it. However it is unlikely for battery to go critical in this type of mod (imo) since there is no permanent connection. You have to press the button to connect. And in case the atty is shorted, you'll know something is wrong because it's not going to vape. And you'll know that within one second of pressing the button and the battery should hold up fine for one second even in short. And in the worse case scenario I think the mod case should contain the pressure, it is pretty strong and 18350s are only around 1A capacity. But one day the capacity will multiply and than perhaps..........Kabooooomm!
    Last edited by Vaptor; 07-27-2013 at 03:03 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks