![]() |
| | ||||||
| Notices |
| General E-Smoking Discussion Chat with other users. Discuss the different types of e-cigarettes. Swap stories about using them and other people's reaction. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 |
| Supplier/Manufacturer ECF Veteran |
Yeah.... so I've ordered from Parker at Dietsmokes. Skip forward a few months, and we know his brother, whose name escapes me at the moment, is starting something called Below Zero Liquids. Well... guess who I just got an email spam from? You got it.... Below Zero. So maybe he didn't sell it... maybe he just gave his mailing list to his brother. Either way, it's the kind of thing that makes me want to never give Parker another cent and certainly never give his brother any business. Thoughts? |
| |
| | #2 |
| Moved On ECF Veteran Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,232
|
They spelled Liquids wrong in the email. Right at the top. I think sharing of the email list is disturbing. |
| |
| | #3 |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2009 Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 269
|
I got one, too. It is pretty bad that there's a typo right at the top of an email soliciting for new business...if you're going to try and sell a product professionally, spell-check is your friend. So is asking before hitting people with ads in their inboxes. That said, yes it's annoying, but to me it's not that big a deal. It's email, not someone showing up on my doorstep to bother me. The delete/unsubscribe buttons are there for a reason.
__________________ ![]() Do you live in the Pacific Northwest, USA? Come check out our new group here on the e-cig forum! |
| |
| | #4 |
| Supplier/Manufacturer ECF Veteran | I noticed that too... Liquods.
|
| |
| | #5 |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2009 Location: DFW
Posts: 241
| LOL, did you catch the intro email last week? "you one stop shop for . ." Li bro definitely never made the honor roll.
|
| |
| | #6 |
| Benevolent King Moderator |
I've ordered from Dietsmokes and didn't get this email. How do you know for sure the this new company got your email address from Parker? Without absolute evidence of this, it is irresponsible to post this in the forum, even more so from a mod.
__________________ All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost; The old that is strong does not wither, Deep roots are not reached by frost. From the ashes a fire shall be woken, A light from the shadows shall spring; Renewed shall be blade that was broken: The crownless again shall be king. |
| |
| | #7 | |
| Supplier/Manufacturer ECF Veteran | Quote:
| |
| |
| | #8 |
| Full Member Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 13
|
I am new to Vaping, and bought my stuff from Parked. He has been nothing but great in service and price, HOWEVER I find it also disturbing that he gave/sold his email lists to his brother. I am not happy. I got an email last week or so with him telling us about his "Bro's" new site/store and found that fine since he was just informing us, but this crossed the line. |
| |
| | #9 |
| US & UK Supplier/Manufacturer Forum Sponsor |
This doesn't sound like Parker and it just doesn't make sense to me... Why would he give his customers away to his brother? That's costing him business. Now, he's my competition so I'll refrain from all-out defending him, but it just doesn't add up to me. Parker came off as a really smart guy. There has to be more to it.
|
| |
| | #10 | |
| Supplier/Manufacturer ECF Veteran | Quote:
Let's see... it's his brother, and the bottom of the email says "COPYRIGHT 2009. BelowZeroLiquids.com/DietSmokes.com. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED." Enough evidence for you? And I'd quit being a moderator before I'd quit speaking my mind. Especially when I'm right. | |
| |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|