Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: KGO SLB - What atty or Tank do you use?

Default KGO SLB - What atty or Tank do you use?

Okay, I am new to vaping again and recently purchases a KGO from Dark City Vapors. After having it for a few weeks I have been doing quite well with the analogs. Was smoking 30 or so a day, down to about 8. Now my KGO seems to be frying attys and I had a cartomizer that came with it that I was reluctant to fill since I didn't want to waster juice, finally filled it and it only tasted yummy for a few days.
    My question is, what atomizer or the part you screw on the battery is the best to use with this battery/unit.

It is definitely the best unit I have owned so far, but i just cannot see quitting analogs yet, since I am not 100% confident in the vapor delivery since it has burned up like 5 attys this week.

Now I did fill 12 of them in the last 3 weeks or so with different flavors and can fix some by soaking and cleaning them, but the flavor and vape seems to drop off after a few weeks it seems.

Anyone have some advice on how to keep this unit consistent until I can afford my Provari.

Thanks for any input guys, I have to say, after 25 years of smoking, this is the longest I have ever been only smoking 6 to 10 analogs a day. I can already tell the difference in my sense of smell and taste and not so much coughing in the morning.

Thanks,
    Dan

2. Advertisement
    Full Member Verified Member

I use a Mom and Pops Mini-Submarine with a 2ohm Boge Cartomizer. I been using the same cartomizer that came pre-assembled in the tank for 7 days now with no issues.

Tanks - Mom and Pop Vapor Shop

You could also try 1.5-1.8ohm cartomizers with your kGo for a vape with a little more power then the 2ohm provides at 3.7v something like this, but there are so many different variations and ohm ranges. I think 1.5-2.0ohm range with a 3.7v setup is ideal.

eGo Mega Dual Coil Cartomizer
    Last edited by KForrester86; 07-20-2012 at 01:59 AM.