+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
elektricblue is FDA approved????? i dont think so... in The E-Cigarette; Tobacco has been moved under the FDA 's control....
  1. #11
    Ultra Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    T-Town Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,283

    Default

    Tobacco has been moved under the FDA's control.

  2. Advertisement
  3. #12
    Ultra Member ECF Veteran Houdini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    2,104

    Default

    Ok, that makes it even more rediculous! They have jurisdiction over tobacco but don't have the power to ban it completely knowing how dangerous cigarettes are and yet they are worried about our health when it comes to ecigs and want them banned.

  4. Advertisement
  5. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    237

    Default

    i'd bet they are registered with the FDA, but have no approval...
    registration is the first step in the years long process of gaining FDA approval which would cost millions for the scientific studies and all the red tape.

    it's pure marketing... like the libertystix (a rebranded SLB 103)
    check thier site at www.libertysitx.com
    atleast they only claim to be REIGSTERED with the FDA

  6. #14
    Super Member ECF Veteran Ez Duzit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    729

    Default

    Anyone else notice, the more far fetched the claims on these sites are, the more expensive the product is. Elektric blue- $88.88 for a starter kit, and libertystix, with their claim of a proprietary e-cig liquid, (what a load of crap), they charge $62.50 for a 2 battery kit.

    I really doubt that libertystix is registered with the FDA. More then likely it's just a another BS claim to make people feel good about buying from them.

  7. #15
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    23

    Default

    there is an industry term for that sort of thing...its called a lie

  8. #16
    PV Master ECF Veteran Jim Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Houston, Texas / USA
    Posts
    4,205

    Default

    Very simple. Don't deal with a company who feeds you BS.

    I just sent them an e-mail asking for proof of their claims. Let's see what happens.
    Last edited by Jim Davis; 10-14-2009 at 08:53 PM.

  9. #17
    Ultra Member ECF Veteran Houdini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    2,104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jim Davis View Post
    Very simple. Don't deal with a company who feeds you BS.

    I just sent them an e-mail asking for proof of their claims. Let's see what happens.
    I sent one yesterday too but no response yet.

  10. #18
    Full Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    77

    Default

    whois elektricblue.com

    Domain Name: ELEKTRICBLUE.COM
    Created on: 13-Mar-09
    Expires on: 13-Mar-10
    Last Updated on: 06-May-09

    Administrative Contact:
    Steltmen, Ken
    The Steltmen Group, Inc.
    1005 Terminal Way Suite 110
    Reno, Nevada 89502
    United States
    800935565971 Fax --
    Not even a real phone number.

    If you google "Steltmen group" you'll find all sorts of interesting reading on mortgage processing, fraud, lawsuits, and other fun stuff!

    I guess with the bottom falling out of the mortgage fraud business, Ken is branching out...

    Gets even more interesting if you google the address, which turns up 'cash today limited', 'allied home mortgage capital', at least a dozen other businesses. Digging deeper, turns out 1005 terminal way is the US post office right next to the airport...

    j
    Last edited by newkirk; 10-14-2009 at 09:31 PM.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

SEO by vBSEO