Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Direct Hit or Analog Puff?

Question Direct Hit or Analog Puff?

I was just curious how people smoke their e-cigarettes. This was a thread I started on Dustin's forum, but now that the big forum is back up & running, I would like to get a wider array of E-Smokers to share.

I prefer the direct inhale over the standard analog cig puff. It gives a better throat hit. My wife can only do the analog puff, and she doesn't like E-Smoking as much as I do. I think it is the difference in the type of inhale which makes it work for some, and not for others. What does everyone else think?

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

well I am new to e-cigs and have a question. What is the direct hit? CONFUSED!

Super Member ECF Veteran

I tried direct inhaling, but I usually choke my ass off after the first hit. I've got a couple home-made mods that run at higher voltages, so I'm fine with the old "analog inhale" I do a primer puff and then pull as much vapour in my mouth as is comfortable and then inhale.

Quote Originally Posted by TribbleTrouble View Post
    I was just curious how people smoke their e-cigarettes. This was a thread I started on Dustin's forum, but now that the big forum is back up & running, I would like to get a wider array of E-Smokers to share.

I prefer the direct inhale over the standard analog cig puff. It gives a better throat hit. My wife can only do the analog puff, and she doesn't like E-Smoking as much as I do. I think it is the difference in the type of inhale which makes it work for some, and not for others. What does everyone else think?

I mean directly inhaling the vapor as opposed to filling your mouth with vapor and then inhaling.

Super Member ECF Veteran

like breathing in through the e-cig. Rough!

Quote Originally Posted by rejoice View Post
    well I am new to e-cigs and have a question. What is the direct hit? CONFUSED!

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Oh that makes me cough !