Closed Thread
Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 76
www.intellicigS.com in The E-Cigarette; i know there's a fuss about the intellicigS.com website, i avoided it of course, but just happened to look it ...
  1. #1
    Ultra Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tulsa, OK, U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,116

    Default www.intellicigS.com

    i know there's a fuss about the intellicigS.com website, i avoided it of course, but just happened to look it up just now and it is now directing to "logicig.com" so...i guess we can wait and see if anyone chimes in about the "new site and new product"

  2. Advertisement
  3. #2
    Full Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Funny, I noticed that today as well.

  4. Advertisement
  5. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Atoka, TN
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Yes, they changed over to Logicig about a week ago. I ordered my Evo from intellicigs before coming to the forums to hear about issues other customers were having with them.
    Anyways, when I had to contact them about getting a replacement atomizer, the response I received was from Logicig instead of Intellicigs. Here's what was sent in reply for the email.

    "Jason,

    I normally don't like to bad mouth people or companies, but now you can see why we launched LogiCig. The issues that you stated were not because of intellicigs.com, but the fault of the manufacturers of the intellicig products. They were very good at first, but very quickly their customer service went out the window, the quality of their products diminished greatly, there were huge delays in receiving product, and on top of all that, they have raised their prices.

    You will not experience these problems with LogiCig. We made a promise that we would not make the same mistakes as the makers of the Intellicig. Unless there is an unforeseen problem, we will try to ship all customer orders in a timely manner, and make sure all products are tested & working before they ship.

    I apologize for the issues you may have had with your order. I will have another atomizer sent out to you right away.

    Thank you,
    Pam"

    I guess we'll have to wait and see if things turn around with them now being Logicig.

  6. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    delaware
    Posts
    263

    Default

    i just went there. looks like they bypassed intellicig, and are just using standard m401's and m402's and rebranded the box. unfortunately, they are 69.99 which is a bit overpriced, but they are throwing in a case. thier shipping is cheaper than some at 6.99 though. atomizer way overpriced at 19.99. if you are desperate, or need a case, its not THAT bad. its sure not mall kiosk prices anyway, hehe. if they want to boost business, they should offer us more "in the know" people a coupon code for like %15

  7. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Baltimore, MD, USA
    Posts
    69

    Default

    i am still able to get to intellicig.com and see no mention of logicig.

  8. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Oklahoma City, Ok. U.S.A
    Posts
    107

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by f7eleven View Post
    i am still able to get to intellicig.com and see no mention of logicig.

    Hence the difference between Intellicig and IntellicigS

    That S makes a big dif.

  9. #7
    Ultra Member Registered Reviewer/Blogger
    ECF Veteran
    igetcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,696
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lemonade727 View Post
    Yes, they changed over to Logicig about a week ago. I ordered my Evo from intellicigs before coming to the forums to hear about issues other customers were having with them.
    Anyways, when I had to contact them about getting a replacement atomizer, the response I received was from Logicig instead of Intellicigs. Here's what was sent in reply for the email.

    "Jason,

    I normally don't like to bad mouth people or companies, but now you can see why we launched LogiCig. The issues that you stated were not because of intellicigs.com, but the fault of the manufacturers of the intellicig products. They were very good at first, but very quickly their customer service went out the window, the quality of their products diminished greatly, there were huge delays in receiving product, and on top of all that, they have raised their prices.

    You will not experience these problems with LogiCig. We made a promise that we would not make the same mistakes as the makers of the Intellicig. Unless there is an unforeseen problem, we will try to ship all customer orders in a timely manner, and make sure all products are tested & working before they ship.

    I apologize for the issues you may have had with your order. I will have another atomizer sent out to you right away.

    Thank you,
    Pam"

    I guess we'll have to wait and see if things turn around with them now being Logicig.
    guys, do not be fooled by this conman. he will take your money and run.

    over the past month, i have had well over 30 messages from people saying they paid him money but never recieved the items they paid for.

    nearly everyone of them had to issue a paypal dispute which they one, but paypal had no way of giving them back their money as the thief had withdrawn all funds.


    im very certain that this ****er will no doubt do the same thing with this company.

    please be warned!!!!

    igetcha69Films.com - Video production and photographic services for the electronic cigarette industry

  10. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    delaware
    Posts
    263

    Default

    igetcha, wasnt intellicig really backordered on their product? if they werent shipping him product, he couldnt ship to customers. though he should not have taken orders for product he didnt have on hand, hopefully he learned a lesson there. it seems thats what he claimed, and why he stopped selling intellicig product, and is going directly to the mfr. I guess time will tell....he sorta has a fresh start here, since most wont know to affiliate him to intellicigs.

  11. #9
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Yeah i agree with igetcha, i actually have a good friend who lost like 100 bucks to them! He also contacted paypal and was told that the guy closed his account with them and they couldnt do anything.Now the guy is not even using paypal? Kinda sketchy in my book, im not positive but i think the guys is just straight up robbing ppl, so just be careful guys and dont end up like my buddy did!!

  12. #10
    Ultra Member Registered Reviewer/Blogger
    ECF Veteran
    igetcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,696
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    if that was the case he would have refunded the 30 plus people who contacted me! ive not heard of any other distributers of the evo (and there are quite a few now) who stole from customers.

    to me, he is the classic conman. set up a business, take false orders, keep money, close company, start a new one.

    when he 1st appeared on the scene, he was taking peoples money before he had even ordered his 1st supplies from intellicig..........and i know that for a fact.

    the reason he came to my attention the in the 1st place was because he recorded my evo review on his pc screen, then edited it and uploaded it as his own work..........even his profile pic was a picture of me! youtube forced him to remove it as he broke copyrite laws. this then made me contact the proper intellicig site to warn them about him. john then said that he was going to be selling them but had NOT placed any order. his site was already up and running at the time.

    now in that letter above, he says he stopped purchasing supplies from intellicig due to poor quality but it was in fact intellicig who stopped supplying him as they were getting too many compaints of theft as people were confusing the 2 companies.


    like i said, if you want to purchase from him then good luck to you. but dont be surprised if you dont get any goods sent to you!


    as the old saying goes.......to be fooled once, shame on you. to be fooled twice, shame on me. (or something like that!)

    now in no way what so ever am i saying only buy an evo from intellicig. if you want one then buy it from whoever you want............just dont buy from that guy!


    it makes no odds to me if you get shafted........i am genuinely just passing on some advice.

    igetcha69Films.com - Video production and photographic services for the electronic cigarette industry

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

SEO by vBSEO