Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Weight Gain?

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Default Weight Gain?

Have any of you gained weight since stopping the analogs and just doing vaper? Is it giving up the nic that makes people gain?

2. Advertisement
    Supplier Associate ECF Veteran QueenInNC's Avatar

I gained 8 pounds quickly when I quit smoking in June. I started smoking again in December and smoked for a couple of months ( like 10 ish a day). I now have not had an analog in 3 weeks and have seen no gain. I must say though that I exercise at least 4 days per week. That made no difference in June though. The 8 pounds came quick and I have yet to get them off! lol
    www.eliquidplanet.com

4. Advertisement
    Ultra Member* ECF Veteran
    ECF Veteran
    Blog Entries

I'm no expert, but I think that the weight gain comes from the fact that nicotine is an appetite suppressant. You stop the nicotine intake, you get hungrier. You snack. You gain weight.

Being aware of this is half the battle... and fight the hunger. Suck hard candies instead of eating a bar of chocolate. Eat popcorn instead of a bag of chips.

Smart choices... that's what it's all about.

I've actually managed to lose 35 pounds in 6 months, and I'm hypothyroid... so I have a tendency to gain weight.

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by Walrus View Post
    I'm no expert, but I think that the weight gain comes from the fact that nicotine is an appetite suppressant. You stop the nicotine intake, you get hungrier. You snack. You gain weight.

Being aware of this is half the battle... and fight the hunger. Suck hard candies instead of eating a bar of chocolate. Eat popcorn instead of a bag of chips.

Smart choices... that's what it's all about.

I've actually managed to lose 35 pounds in 6 months, and I'm hypothyroid... so I have a tendency to gain weight.