Setting switch on side of Trustfire Charger
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Setting switch on side of Trustfire Charger

  1. #1
    Super Member ECF Veteran Steve K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia,Pa
    Posts
    444

    Default Setting switch on side of Trustfire Charger

    I just recently got a vamo and went with a Trustfire Tr-001 charger.I am charging 18650 and 18350 batteries at 3.7v and the side switch has a 3.0v and a 3.6 setting.I assume that the 3.6 is what I need, and do all these chargers have that option??

  2. #2
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    kiwivap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,994
    Blog Entries
    30

    Default

    Hi Steve,
    I have two TR-001s and neither of them have that option. They don't have any switches on the sides. I bought them from two different places as well.
    Are you sure its a TR-001 and not a different model?
    About Variable Wattage & Variable Voltage


    Gear: LP Reo Grand, Innokin SVD, Vamo, Zmax, VMod XL, CCST, Bolt



  3. #3
    PV Master ECF Veteran Jerms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fargo
    Posts
    8,647

    Default

    Yes set it to 3.6 for your IMR and protected li-ion batts.

    Sent from my LGL55C using Tapatalk 2

  4. #4
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    kiwivap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,994
    Blog Entries
    30

    Default

    Yes, use 3.6. It sounds like you have the TR-006 multi charger.
    About Variable Wattage & Variable Voltage


    Gear: LP Reo Grand, Innokin SVD, Vamo, Zmax, VMod XL, CCST, Bolt



  5. #5
    Super Member ECF Veteran Steve K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia,Pa
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Just read model on back of charger,says TR-001.

  6. #6
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    kiwivap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,994
    Blog Entries
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve K View Post
    Just read model on back of charger,says TR-001.
    That is weird, because they don't have a switch. Is it black or white?
    About Variable Wattage & Variable Voltage


    Gear: LP Reo Grand, Innokin SVD, Vamo, Zmax, VMod XL, CCST, Bolt



  7. #7
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    kiwivap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,994
    Blog Entries
    30

    Default

    I've just been looking at trustfire TR-001s on the web. Most are like mine, but I saw one with the switch you describe here TrustFire TR 001 Multifunctional Battery Charger for 14500 16340 18650 | eBay and its a TR-001 multifunctional. So there are two kinds I guess. The one at the link is different - it has more writing on the top as well.
    About Variable Wattage & Variable Voltage


    Gear: LP Reo Grand, Innokin SVD, Vamo, Zmax, VMod XL, CCST, Bolt



  8. #8
    Super Member ECF Veteran Steve K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia,Pa
    Posts
    444

    Default

    That's it,the same one on ebay,black color.Why do they give the option switch then??

  9. #9
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    kiwivap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,994
    Blog Entries
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve K View Post
    That's it,the same one on ebay,black color.Why do they give the option switch then??
    I don't know Steve. My guess is its for people with lower volt batteries so they can use the 3.0 volt setting.
    About Variable Wattage & Variable Voltage


    Gear: LP Reo Grand, Innokin SVD, Vamo, Zmax, VMod XL, CCST, Bolt



  10. #10
    Super Member ECF Veteran Steve K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia,Pa
    Posts
    444

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwivap View Post
    I don't know Steve. My guess is its for people with lower volt batteries so they can use the 3.0 volt setting.
    I guess the ones without the switch are defaulted to 3.6v,maybe???

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks