Best set up for VG only juice
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Best set up for VG only juice

Default Best set up for VG only juice

I've been vaping for about 2 years now and I thought I had everything down. I found juices I like, I found the tanks I liked etc. and everything was good. However, I've always had dry skin problems, but this year it got so bad I ended up going to the doctors and after a few tests I now know I'm allergic to PG.

This means I'm now starting from scratch again as most of my preferred tanks, coils and juice wont work anymore. I've found some VG only juice I like but I'm having a lot of problems finding a good tank because it either leaks or gets clogged up after just 1 day of vaping. I recently found out VG cracks plastic tanks (that was a fun day). I read lots of good things about the pyrex ARO tanks, but after trying 3 of them, they all leaked in less than a days use, which is a shame because they tasted great before leaking.

So far the best I've found is the Pyrex DCT tanks with Dual Coil cartomizers. They don't leak, but the carto only lasts about a day and a half before getting clogged up.

Whats strange to me is my wife is also allergic to PG and she's been happily using VG in the same tanks I do for over a year, but she doesn't clog hers up? Perhaps I'm using it too much? Getting it too hot? Any thoughts on this?

Does anyone here smoke pure VG, and if so what tanks/cartos could you recommend that can handle VG juice?

Administrator Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    Blog Entries

I've never used cartos or carto tanks, but my high VG (90% VG or more) content juices work well in my Protanks and Puritanks. I redo my own heads, too, so the juice works better on those than the stock ones.

Letting the mix down with some distilled water helps lots with wicking problems associated with VG only .
    yaypudding likes this.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran