Atomizer Life Spans
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Atomizer Life Spans

Inactive Supplier

Unhappy Atomizer Life Spans

I was just reading some threads and saw a lot of talk of how atomizers last 2-3 weeks. Can someone shed light on this? Do they really only last 3 weeks. I have been using the same atomizer since September. What is the average lifespan of an atomizer?

Super Member ECF Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by wonder View Post
    I was just reading some threads and saw a lot of talk of how atomizers last 2-3 weeks. Can someone shed light on this? Do they really only last 3 weeks. I have been using the same atomizer since September. What is the average lifespan of an atomizer?
    I'm new at this myself but from what I've read, they can last only a few weeks if you're a real heavy smoker. It also depends on the quality of the device you got. I think for an average smoker a good atomizer should last a couple months. I could be wrong though so I'll wait for someone more experienced to confirm.

Senior Member ECF Veteran

Same atomiser since september? How much do you use it? Do you clean it? How?

Maybe you just have a good one, you will surely miss it when it vapes no more.

mine is only a few weeks old, but my theory is that if you run them hot, they wont last.i try to take a few puffs, then let it cool down for a min. i'll see how far this method gets me, but it stands to reason that anything overworked/overheated wont last... try driving on the highway in second gear all the time, and see how long your engine lasts.....

Senior Member ECF Veteran GabbyD's Avatar

My first one that is about six weeks old now, still works. The one I ordered with that one just died over the weekend. I got two a couple of days before Christmas and one is the lucky-super-vaper and it's still going strong. The other one died on day 4 so it's being replaced.