Does vaping increase appetite/metabolism?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Does vaping increase appetite/metabolism?

Default Does vaping increase appetite/metabolism?

Okay, so I'm fairly new to vaping, only been with it for about a month or two. I have noticed though that after vaping consistently (18mg) throughout the days, my appetite has increased. So naturally, I eat more, but I don't seem to gain any weight. In fact, if anything, I think I'm losing a little bit of weight. I'm a 19 yr old guy-5'8'' and I weigh 128. My initial thoughts is that it must be a metabolism increase, right? But I didn't think nicotine could boost your metabolism so much that I could eat more and not gain any weight. Anyway, what are you guys thoughts on this? Have you had similar experiences?

PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Blog Entries

It's plausible ... nicotine is a stimulant, it increases the heart rate, which in turn can increase metabolism. I actually feel like vaping makes me hungry sometimes, which could also be the result of vaping bakery flavors. But at times I also feel like it can satisfy my craving to have something sweet.
    solace.discord and ncpatches like this.

Nicotine, as well as caffeine is a stimulant, and, as such, is an appetite suppressant. You may be having an increased metabolism because you are going through a metabolic spike because of your age, or because something in analogs was inhibiting it. But nicotine does not increase your appetite.
    DaveOno likes this.

Hmm...I see. With most people, doesn't nicotine make you less hungry while at the same time increasing metabolism?

Ultra Member ECF Veteran Recycled Roadkill's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by kjrain12 View Post
    Hmm...I see. With most people, doesn't nicotine make you less hungry while at the same time increasing metabolism?