Nemesis Mod Question
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Nemesis Mod Question

  1. #1
    Full Member* ECF Veteran nikkysikk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    124
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Nemesis Mod Question

    I purchased a Nemesis Clone today and it was having some trouble making contact. My friend started to take it apart and a small metal cylinder about half an inch or less long came out. What is this for? It was rattling around and fell out when the bottom was unscrewed.

  2. #2
    Full Member Verified Member Top_Bunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Cbus!
    Posts
    40

    Default

    You're not talking about the locking ring, are you?

  3. #3
    Super Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member
    CShaver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Swoyersville, PA
    Posts
    400

    Default

    That needs to be in the hole between the contact and the part it's screwed into.

    Also, if you're not using a kick, take the middle ring out or it won't make contact. At least it didn't for me.

    I'll edit the post in a minute to get pics lmao

    Here's what I meant.
    Screenshot_2014-03-06-21-14-11.jpg

    And here's a pic with the middle ring out.
    Screenshot_2014-03-06-21-14-31.jpg
    Last edited by CShaver; 03-07-2014 at 01:18 AM.

  4. #4
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    crxess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Williamsport Md
    Posts
    8,551
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Small pin, size of rice.
    Remove silver contact pin in switch while holding bottom and Black Delron together.(Otherwise switch will fly apart)
    See groove cut in center post side and Brass threaded section.
    Aline Grooves and insert Rice Pin
    Install silver contact screw
    Done.
    Smoke free since 08/06/12 for my loving Wife, our Children and Grand Children
    Someone has to pay the bills - lol


  5. #5
    Full Member Verified Member Top_Bunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Cbus!
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Ahhh yes I forgot about that part. I ended up wrenching down my switch so it wouldn't pop again.

  6. #6
    Full Member* ECF Veteran nikkysikk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    124
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    What causes only one tank to work? I can only get my rsst to fire nothing else works on my nemesis.


    Sent from my iPhone using magic.

  7. #7
    Super Member Verified Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Russell Springs, Kentucky
    Posts
    566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nikkysikk View Post
    What causes only one tank to work? I can only get my rsst to fire nothing else works on my nemesis.


    Sent from my iPhone using magic.
    I am wondering when you put on the atty are you adjusting the top pin to meet it? If so you can pretty much use any 510 atty on it that I've seen. I run Kayfun, Aspire (several different types), Protanks, Davide, IGO etc none have not made contact when the pin is adjusted to it. As for the rest remove the small ring on the tube unless you are using a fuse or Kick. Now if that doesn't work or you want to use the beauty/kick ring then get the FatDaddy replacement top and button pins so it can be used regardless.

  8. #8
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    crxess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Williamsport Md
    Posts
    8,551
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nikkysikk View Post
    What causes only one tank to work? I can only get my rsst to fire nothing else works on my nemesis.


    Sent from my iPhone using magic.
    Lack of knowledge!

    Nemesis center pin is adjustable.
    Remove Nemesis top
    Back off center pin with thumbscrew knob
    Attach any Device
    Snug Thumbscrew
    Install Top Cap
    Adjust bottom switch as needed

    Vape On!
    kathi17 and IceCreamMan like this.
    Smoke free since 08/06/12 for my loving Wife, our Children and Grand Children
    Someone has to pay the bills - lol


  9. #9
    Full Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by joecil View Post
    I am wondering when you put on the atty are you adjusting the top pin to meet it? If so you can pretty much use any 510 atty on it that I've seen. I run Kayfun, Aspire (several different types), Protanks, Davide, IGO etc none have not made contact when the pin is adjusted to it. As for the rest remove the small ring on the tube unless you are using a fuse or Kick. Now if that doesn't work or you want to use the beauty/kick ring then get the FatDaddy replacement top and button pins so it can be used regardless.
    This.

    Put your tank on first, then tighten the pin.

  10. #10
    Full Member* ECF Veteran nikkysikk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    124
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I have done this but none of my tanks are working still


    Sent from my iPhone using magic.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks