Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
Like Tree86Likes

Thread: G6 Mini-tank

Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Default G6 Mini-tank

I've been using the G6 mini-tank for 6 days now, and I have been extremely pleased with it! I'm hoping there will be a discount offer for buying 5 or 10 at a time. The draw is perfect for me, not too airy. I'm very, very pleased. Good job Halo!

I have never used a tank before and just got one of these. I tried to draw on it just to see how it felt, not filled or connected to a battery, and there is no air flow at all. I hooked it up to a battery and tried again, unfilled, and still nothing. The light on the battery doesn't go on either. Is this normal? Does it need to be filled to draw? It's like sucking on a plugged up straw.

Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

puck-
    that's strange; my g6 mini tanks have been fantastic, both on various G6 batteries and the Triton battery. Try filling it (and give it a few minutes to "prime" or wick up some liquid) and see if that makes a difference?

Full Member Verified Member

Anyone try these tanks with VG liquid, and are these top or bottom coil? Thanks

Not tried with any other juice besides Halo. I read on another thread they are top coil. Only been using it since I got it earlier this evening but I haven't been able to put it down! I am very, very happy with the performance of the mini-tank so far, I can't believe how much more I can taste the liquid and the amount of vapor is fantastic IMO! Huge Tribeca scented clouds floating around! I also love that I am getting no leaks at all! I'll be putting it to the test tomorrow with it bouncing around in my bag during my work commute. I am going to put my G6 in a small plastic bag so I can see if anything leaks.

If the performance stays this good I think I will probably be done with cartos for good! Does anyone know if the mini-tank is pretty much just a scaled down version of the Triton tank?