Question - Triton Tanks
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree71Likes

Thread: Question - Triton Tanks

Senior Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

Default Question - Triton Tanks

Hi All. I'm a newbie. Started vaping about 4 weeks ago and tobacco free since then.

I have a Triton kit, some extra tanks and coils and am now using a Halo VV battery.

So far, my experience has been fantastic, but I've had issues with a couple of my tanks:

1. Vaping with Belgian Cocoa for about a week on the VV (3.8 - 4.3 volts), then all of a sudden when I pressed the button, it would blink 3 times and not work. I put it on a 650 mah battery and had the same issue. I figured the coil was probably toast. I cleaned the tank and replaced the coil/wicks (3.0 ohm), but it still won't work on any of my 3 batteries. The tank was not leaking. The battery is dry.

Any clues what this issue is?

2. I had a tank filled with Johnson Creek Ranier. It's on the thick side (all VG). That's my favorite ADV. I went through about 3 tanks and all of a sudden it started leaking. I replaced the coil with a new one, and it still leaks. It has gotten progressively worse and got to the point that I could only get one hit and had to blow it out and dry the battery - even with a new coil and wicks. Before you ask, the coil is tight and the condom is properly placed.

I recall reading someplace that the tanks will generally last 2-3 weeks before needing to be replaced. I assumed that this replacement was for the coil/wick assembly. I'm now thinking that the tanks themselves need to be replaced. Which is true?

Ultra Member* Verified Member AmandaD's Avatar

I have never had a problem with any of my Triton tanks! I wonder if you need to clean and Noalox the top of your batteries? You might head on over to the Halo for some more brand specific help!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

Supporting Member