Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By bluecat
  • 1 Post By Mike.S
  • 1 Post By easyE45

Thread: Glass Clearo's for 808.

Full Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

Default Glass Clearo's for 808.

I have been getting most of my 808 gear from Halo. They have nice clearomizers, but they are plastic, and some juice vendors advise not to use plastic for some juices. Does anyone know a place to get glass ones? If not I will have to look into using an adapter I guess to go from a 510 to an 808. Sorry if I sound dumb, but I am new to this. Thanks!

​For those who understand, no explanation is necessary. If you don't, none will suffice.

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by DSullivan View Post
    I have been getting most of my 808 gear from Halo. They have nice clearomizers, but they are plastic, and some juice vendors advise not to use plastic for some juices. Does anyone know a place to get glass ones? If not I will have to look into using an adapter I guess to go from a 510 to an 808. Sorry if I sound dumb, but I am new to this. Thanks!
    Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find any. I finally just purchased an adapter. It was easier than searching.
    DSullivan likes this.

Senior Member ECF Veteran

My advice, FWIW. Cut your losses by limiting your 808 purchases to "cig-alike" stuff - batteries and cartomizers. If you want more than that, the defacto industry standard is 510/eGo, as you're discovering.
    DSullivan likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by bluecat View Post
    Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find any. I finally just purchased an adapter. It was easier than searching.
    Got a pic of how it looks with an adapter? I love my halo g6 but want to try other flavors that reccomend a glass tank.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

I have never tried using an adapter on a cig-a-like battery so I cannot comment on that.