Quick question about the original Lavatube.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Quick question about the original Lavatube.

  1. #1
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Sad Society's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,293

    Default Quick question about the original Lavatube.

    I own the original LT. The one that Volcanoe started selling when they first hit the market. But I got mine from Vaporus.

    Anyways, this thing works well and I'm still using it now. It's black with no logos. And it's even lasted longer than my other SS LT that I got from Apollo. The center pin on that one broke.

    My question is: What is the amp limit on the original LT? I think it's the 1.5 version. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

    I also have the new OLED Sigelei ZMAX clone. But I don't even use it. Because the Sigelei has a low ohm limit. I use an RBA and build 1.0 Ohm coils. And the original LT lets it work. Unlike the ZMAX clone.

    On my LT I can use low ohm coils and use less battery power. And I have another mod coming so I was wondering what the LT amp limit was. Thanks.
    User Friendly, Vaping Dope Star Obscene!

  2. #2
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Sad Society's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,293

    Default

    Really?

    24 hours and 73 views and no one can answer my question. Maybe no one knows the real answer.
    User Friendly, Vaping Dope Star Obscene!

  3. #3
    Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    229

    Default

    you could always email the merchant you bought it from instead of lashing out

    here's the problem..... just for ....s and giggles google search lavatube version 1.5, and see the 400 different merchants calling theirs v1.5 v2.0 v2.1 v3.0 v4.0 v289579328.8 and they are all different so nobody really knows which one you have

    welcome to the world of owning a lavatube, 27000 varieties that are all slightly unique in their own way

  4. #4
    Super Member ECF Veteran SlimXero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Clermont, Florida
    Posts
    312

    Default

    I have a v1 and I couldn't honestly tell you. I've never had it not fire on a good device, regardless of ohm rating or voltage setting.
    Vamo V3/Chinese Dripper/FlavorZ by Joe Pink Lemonade - SVD/iClear 30/E-Liquid Gold Dragon's Blood - Chi-You #3901/Kayfun Lite/Space Jam's Starship 1

  5. #5
    Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    SoberSnyper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Maurice, La.
    Posts
    226

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sad Society View Post
    I own the original LT. The one that Volcanoe started selling when they first hit the market. But I got mine from Vaporus.

    Anyways, this thing works well and I'm still using it now. It's black with no logos. And it's even lasted longer than my other SS LT that I got from Apollo. The center pin on that one broke.

    My question is: What is the amp limit on the original LT? I think it's the 1.5 version. Someone please correct me if I'm wrong.

    I also have the new OLED Sigelei ZMAX clone. But I don't even use it. Because the Sigelei has a low ohm limit. I use an RBA and build 1.0 Ohm coils. And the original LT lets it work. Unlike the ZMAX clone.

    On my LT I can use low ohm coils and use less battery power. And I have another mod coming so I was wondering what the LT amp limit was. Thanks.
    The LT V1 from Volcano has a 2.5 amp limit.

  6. #6
    ECF Moderator Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    Registered Reviewer/Blogger
    ECF Veteran
    Judge Dredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,568

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SoberSnyper View Post
    The LT V1 from Volcano has a 2.5 amp limit.
    This ^

    You'll find yourself consistently hitting this limit, as well.
    "Quitting smoking after you get cancer is like putting on a seatbelt after a head-on collision."

  7. #7
    Full Member Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas
    Posts
    61

    Default

    I could not answer your question as the one I bought for hubby had issues with the button constantly sticking and it found its way to file 13 ;(

  8. #8
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Sad Society's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,293

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SoberSnyper View Post
    The LT V1 from Volcano has a 2.5 amp limit.
    Quote Originally Posted by Judge Dredd View Post
    This ^

    You'll find yourself consistently hitting this limit, as well.

    Thank You very much guys. Yes I do hit that limit. When the battery reads around the 1.6-1.7 range the vapor really drops down. Even on a low ohm single coil. And the batteries I use are the 18650 Panny's.

    No worries though. I have my Sigmax and an Evic.
    User Friendly, Vaping Dope Star Obscene!

  9. #9
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Liberty, TN
    Posts
    175

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sad Society View Post
    I own the original LT. The one that Volcanoe started selling when they first hit the market. But I got mine from Vaporus.

    Anyways, this thing works well and I'm still using it now. It's black with no logos. And it's even lasted longer than my other SS LT that I got from Apollo. The center pin on that one broke.SNIP2SAVE--.

    http://www.vaporbeast.com/product-p/sk35.htm

    Go here and research this bad boy, I wouldn't subscribe to the 5 amps before googeling the model and finding a revue that proves the stat honest. The site too. Seriously, 5 amps is going to create a lot of Integrated Circuit board heat and that can mean a short lifespan. As for the Lava Tube it's either 2.2 amps or close to 3.
    The ones that claims 3 amps rarely hit that but land around 2.8 or 2.9 I have seen those reviews in youtube. Search youtube for this Vmax model and see if you land a good tech review on it.
    "If it sounds to good to be true..." radar is in full tilt with this one.

    To run a 5 amp unit at 3 amps constant will not strain the system. Running a 3 amp lava tube at 3 amps consistent will give it an early demise. No body likes cruzin down the road with the pedal to the floor just to stay at the speed limit. You want “Wiggle” room if you want your vaporer to last.
    Hopefully I can find a good revue on this posted link because I am one of those dudes that like to look at a blown radiator hose every time I exhale. 2.5 amps will not run my dual coil and dual wick genisus clones. They are FOG machines. :-)

  10. #10
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    AnsonJames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    IRELAND
    Posts
    1,416

    Default

    They said it had a 2.5 amp limit but I think the actual number was 2.33 amps.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread