Do E cigs cause wheezing & headaches?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do E cigs cause wheezing & headaches?

Default Do E cigs cause wheezing & headaches?

Hi,

I have been smoking e-cigs for the last 6 months. I started smoking e-cigs to help me reduce or stop smoking cigs which I have been using (Marlboro's or other brands) for the last 40 years.

From June this year when I started with e-cigs, I reduced smoking Marlboro's from 30 cigs a day to about 8-10 cigs a day.

The problem is that I am now wheezing a lot & have constant headaches & neck aches. The doctor sent me for X-rays & heart echo tests to determine the cause of wheezing, but all tests were satisfactory.

Do e-cigs cause wheezing & a constant throat irritation & phlegm production? What is the reason & what is the remedy. I smoke STEAMS e-cigs.

Navien

Blog Entries

Hi Navien, this is the first time I heard that e-cigs cause headaches & neck aches, the problem I know is if you keep vaping without a stop, you may feel sick, I suppose no one use true cigarettes like this, it's gonna kill people. LOL

Super Member ECF Veteran

Hmmm-try drinking a lot of water. dehydration can cause both to an extent, and if that's it, an easy fix......e-cigs can cause dehydration. Smart going to a doc Always better to have a professional opinion.

Super Member ECF Veteran

water......as said. Also may need to reduce your nic level to help with the headache.

Are you coughing? If so have them check for whooping cough. I got that over the summer and it started off with headache and wheezing, (Dr. first said it was a sinus infection) then went into a horrible cough that lasted for 3 1/2 months. I thought I was gonna die before it was gone. It is often missed in adults, especially smokers cause they automatically want to blame it on the cigs. While I had it my x-rays were clear, they could see nothing that would cause the wheeze or the cough, however, it was severe.

Senior Member ECF Veteran