Steep e-juice?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Steep e-juice?

Question Steep e-juice?

Hi I'm a Newbie and still trying to figure most of this stuff out...
    Can someone tell me what it means to "steep" the e-juice?
    Thank you.

i think it just means to let it "rest" for a while -- some people take the top off and put it in a cool dark place for a few days to let the flavors blend together

I heard the same thing when I first switched to the electronic cigarette and Sheila is right, it basically means to let the cigarette chill for a minute. Continuously toking on your electronic cigarette will only drain your battery and your juice quicker and sometimes when you let the juice steep, it holds the flavor long and the cigarette has a chance to rest and keep its charge for you. I did read online somewhere that people "steep" their juices with water but that is basically diluting it and would cause even more vapors to arise within the cigarette.

IOU
    Registered Supplier - Offline ECF Veteran IOU's Avatar

When peeps talk about steeping your juice, they are just suggesting that you don't use it for a while. Correct, this allows the flavors to permeate the liquid better. Many juices just seem to taste better after sitting for a week or more before you vape them.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Steeping is more important for juices that are mixed to order.