A little real-life humor...

Thread: A little real-life humor...

Default A little real-life humor...

As expected, I'm new to vaping.

Got my first e-cig a month or so ago, and I just took the plunge and bought a Riva 510 starter kit, that I expect to arrive by Friday at the latest. Analog smokes will soon be a thing of the past.

But where you can use them, and where they are forbidden can be humorous.

The Chicago Metra rail (suburban rail -- commuter trains) has a monthly newsletter. In it, a rider bitched about another rider using an e-cigarette. Metra replied that they had to Google just to find out what an e-cigarette was. But they are now banned from the trains.

On the other hand, I was chatting with a manager of my Jewel (Grocery store). He ended up telling me about when one of his checkout people came to him and said that "There's a person smoking in isle $FOO!". He looked into it, and it was a e-cig. So he told the checkout person that it was okay.

So I can e-smoke while buying groceries, but not on the train...

Krikket
    Last edited by Krikket; 04-12-2011 at 03:50 AM. Reason: It came out in one paragraph! So I'm adding HTML breaks.

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by Krikket View Post
    As expected, I'm new to vaping.

Got my first e-cig a month or so ago, and I just took the plunge and bought a Riva 510 starter kit, that I expect to arrive by Friday at the latest. Analog smokes will soon be a thing of the past.

But where you can use them, and where they are forbidden can be humorous.

The Chicago Metra rail (suburban rail -- commuter trains) has a monthly newsletter. In it, a rider bitched about another rider using an e-cigarette. Metra replied that they had to Google just to find out what an e-cigarette was. But they are now banned from the trains.