Battery lifespan?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Battery lifespan?

Default Battery lifespan?

From what I was reading on the FAQ of a site i'm planning on buying from, the life span of a typical e-cig battery, specifically the Joye 510 is only 3 weeks. Is that right? Does that mean I'm going to have to turn around and purchase new batteries every month? I figured the life span on a rechargable battery would be a little longer than that.

Sorry if it seems like a noob question, it just seems like that's going to get expensive real quick.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

I varies for sure. But, I've been vaping since October 2011 and still use the same ego batt that came with my kit. One has died. Two other ones I've purchased for spares are also still going strong for months now.

BTW, don't leave your batteries on charge un attended or overnight. Just a safety precaution. Batteries and chargers have failed in the past.

Full Member Verified Member DeJaVou42's Avatar

The battery may have a 3 week warranty, but i would imagine that it would last for much longer. I'm still using my batteries that i bought back in October. If you posted a link to the site, we could help you a little more.

ECF Moderator Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

I don't think I'd buy from there. What kind of a warranty do they offer?

Every battery has x amount of cycles. I think the 510 has around 200 cycles. You battery won't last as long as a bigger battery because it's charged more often. It helps the life of a battery if you charge it before it's dead and you don't use LR cartos/attys. After x amount of charges the battery (any battery) decreases in the amount of time it holds a charge. You get about an hour of continous vaping per 100 mah.

Even if you're a heavy vapor and charge it 3x a day, it should last longer than 3 weeks.

Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran