Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: How much should i taste the flavour

Default How much should i taste the flavour

Hi

I am new to vaping its over 1 week now
    i am wondering how much i should be tasting the different flavors
    I get a small taste or smell i am not even too sure but i only get this sensation when i exhale from the nose
    when i draw the vapor into my mouth i dont really taste anything

am i doing it wrong???

Ultra Member ECF Veteran MiamiMom63's Avatar

What flavor are you vaping and where did you get it from? Also, is it 100% VG, or does it have some PG? What is the percentage of the VG/PG?

RY4, Vanilla, Menthol - 70/30 mix from Vaporus, Menthol is the one i taste the most cause it leave my mouth cool a little but like i said only exhaling though the nose i get a smell or taste...

I tried strawberry and Watermelon from Vaporium, 50/50 Strawberry was a bit spicy i could tell, watermelon same mixture was more faint....

Registered Supplier ECF Veteran

Depends on a lot of things.
    What voltage and resistance are you using?
    What kind of cartomizer, atomizer or tank?
    What flavors are they?
    What is the VG % of the juice.

Some flavors get washed out if your carto or atty resistance is too low and your voltage is too high. When that happens, you'll get a lot of vapor, but it'll either taste burnt or tasteless or both.

Regular filled cartomizers tend to mute the taste as compared to clearomizers or direct dripping.

High VG juice will also mute flavors.

Some flavors, for example blueberry and peach, seem to be less powerful than they could be, at least IME.

What device are you using? If you're using a pre-filled carto on a mini-ecig, there's not much you can do about it.