Thread: Great for three hours then stopped working. Please help

Default Great for three hours then stopped working. Please help

Hi I am new to this. Please bear with me. I bought one called Mini Cigarette. I started to use it and loved it! I could not believe how good it was! And believe me, I was sceptical. But after about five or six 'cigarettes worth' it seemed to stop working. Oh, I thought, so the cartridges dont last nearly as long as they say ...' It was giving off less and less 'smoke' and getting harder to feel anything. However this carried on even with a new cartridge. Yes the battery was charged. No I did not have my finger over the hole. Now no smoke comes at all, even with no cartridge just the mouthpiece. (they supplied an empty one as well as the cartridges. I presume the atomiser is broken. Is this normal after such short use? Could I have done something wrong? I was SO happy at how good it was and really think I can stick to it, so you can understand why I am dissappointed. Obviously, I am scared to buy another in case it happens again. Also, is the typical description of a cartridge lasting about the same as a pack of twenty accurate? I was even counting fifteen puffs per go to try and make the check accurate. Did I buy a notoriously bad model, and is it better to pay more for a different one? I live in England and bought online for twenty pounds. Thanks for your help. Email me if you like

Ultra Member ECF Veteran

no,they dont last 20 cigs worth-thats crap...what you got is about right.

if your batteries are charged and you have a new cartridge in,then it could be your atomiser is faulty...unless your batteries have both died...

is your atomiser producing any heat,or is it cold?
    if its cold,its dead...this can happen at any time-which is why its important to keep spares...

best thing to do is contact your supplier,tell them the problem,and theyll send you a new one.

Quote Originally Posted by Dalek View Post