got stopped and questioned by cops about my ego vaporizer
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree50Likes

Thread: got stopped and questioned by cops about my ego vaporizer

Default got stopped and questioned by cops about my ego vaporizer

I've been vaping for 3 years and no one has ever noticed my little 510's until I switched to the massive eGo a few weeks ago. Yesterday at the mall a store employee complimented my eGo setup and asked a few questions.

Today I was walking around downtown Montreal vaping when some cops noticed my device, turned on their lights and stopped me. They asked me what I was smoking and I explained to them that it's an electronic cigarette. They told me they had never seen one before and thought I was smoking drugs. I was surprised they had never heard of e-cigs before, they're for sale at every convenience store here!

They thanked me for entertaining their questions and I was on my way after a few minutes.

These bigger ecigs are much more convenient but definitely not discrete!
    Plumes.91, muffluvin and epage like this.

Super Member ECF Veteran TBPlayer2112's Avatar

Sounds like you took it all in stride and was able to educate the uninformed. Good Job!

Senior Member ECF Veteran

I've had to educate all of my colleagues at the station about ecigs since I started vaping. Most of them initially thought I was using something illegal as I sat at the nick vaping, like anyone would be that stupid! I'm in the process of producing a briefing presentation on the different styles that can be purchased to try and stop an vapers in my area getting a tough time from my colleagues. Saying that four months ago had I come across anyone using one I would have been asking questions!
    Plumes.91, RosaJ and muffluvin like this.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member