Top Coil vs Bottom Coil Atomizers/Clearomizers
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Top Coil vs Bottom Coil Atomizers/Clearomizers

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Default Top Coil vs Bottom Coil Atomizers/Clearomizers

I have several clearomizers, all top coil ?? Most are Vision or Stardust, and a couple have long wicks. All but 4 are small ( 1.6 ml) The larger ones hold 2.0 ml.

Im seeing a bunch of bottom coil clearos and want to know if for those that use them, have replaced their top coils and what is the benefits.

We have taken all our clearos apart for cleaning, so we arent complete total newbs here....LOL
    Donovan69 likes this.

Ultra Member ECF Veteran DuckysBooBoo's Avatar

I am now using Kanger T3's, Evods and MT3's. They're bottom coils and I love them. You should give them a try.
    Donovan69 likes this.

Full Member Verified Member HHonors's Avatar

Kanger's bottom coil products are awesome. Started with their T3's, moved onto the EVOD, and now waiting on my Protank to arrive.
    Donovan69 likes this.

No more top coil clearos for me!
    I use T3 and Protank.
    Protank is amazing!

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
    Donovan69 likes this.

PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

I started off with a Vivi Nova and a T3. I much prefer the bottom coil clearomizers. The T3 is an airy draw (which I don't mind) but can be made tighter by plugging up 1 or 2 of the holes in the base by inserting a toothpick and breaking it off. I much prefer the Evods which don't hiss or gurgle like a T3 sometimes does. The Evod heads are also cheaper to replace.

The bottom coil clearomizers provide a cooler vape compared to the warm vape from a top coil. Again, I prefer that but others may not. The bottom coils are also easier to fill and clean IMHO. So far I've never had one leak on me, even after cleaning.

Super Member ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member