Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree120Likes

Thread: In your opinion, is Vaping considered Smoking?

Default In your opinion, is Vaping considered Smoking?

Today makes 21 days without a cigarette!!! I had been a heavy smoker for 30 years and the sad part is that Iím only 39! I started out with the nicotine patch, then added the lozenges and neither of those was working for me so I ordered the Halo G6e-cig (please remember that I am a noob here!!!) and the G6 did the trick for me. I have recently upgraded to an eGo Twist with an iclear 16 clearomizer,what a difference!!!

Back to the question: my family and friends are asking me every day if I am still smoke free and my standard answer is that I have not smoked a cigarette but I am vaping and then I am asked if that is not the very same thing. Well I donít have an answer to that because I just donít know! So how would you answer a question like that??? Is vaping considered smoking? Any and all answers are greatly appreciated!!!
    Oktyabr and eratikmind like this.

PV Master ECF Veteran

You can't be a smoker without smoke. Welcome.
    mommyofdoom, aqrhine and ~Sheila~ like this.

In my opinion, no. However, I treat it the same when in public. Vaping still isn't understood by most people and they could view it the same as smoking a cigarette. Better to be safe and use discretion.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
    Rickman6982 and ~Sheila~ like this.

Full Member* Verified Member Scot Thomas's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Smokers emit smoke.
    You're a vaper now.
    Smoke free baby.
    Welcome to ECF

Funny story: I was vaping at a restaurant recently, when the manager came up to me and politely informed me that there was no smoking in the establishment.

I smiled and told him I understood, and if I saw anyone smoking I'd let him know!