Please explain the RY designation: as in RY4
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: Please explain the RY designation: as in RY4

Default Please explain the RY designation: as in RY4

Does RY symbolize natural tobbaco taste? What are the differences between the various numbers following RY such as RY4, RY5, RY6, etc? I'm new to all of this vaping terminology and would appreciate clarification on this.

ECF Moderator
    Registered Reviewers/Bloggers Manager
    Asst. Classifieds Manager
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

Welcome to ECF POntificator!

I was under the impression that RY4 was one of the original tobacco-style flavors from way back, produced by Ruyan. I could be wrong though. I'm fairly certain someone will come along shortly that is more knowledgeable on that topic than I.

In the meantime...

I hope you find your visits here informative and fun. We have a huge community here that can be incredibly helpful in your journey. Feel free to ask any questions, as I'm sure there will be many with an answer for you!

Please see the links in my signature below for New Member information, as well as informative forums and threads on CASAA (Consumer Advocates for Smoking Alternatives Association) and the latest legislative news and info.

Again, welcome to ECF!!

Sonic

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

I tried an RY4 from a local vendor and it kind of tasted, to me, like i was puffing on an unlit cigarette that had been dipped in a dirty ashtray.

But, as many people before me have mentioned time and again, taste is subjective. It may be your favorite all day Vape. I would suggest with any new flavor; pick up a small size, let is sit a few days, then vape it. If you like it, buy more quickly.

Quote Originally Posted by Pontificator View Post