Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Looking for a new Tank and Mod?? (Im a newbie at this!)

Red face Looking for a new Tank and Mod?? (Im a newbie at this!)

Hey, so I recently bought a Ce4 kit from Apollo couples months ago and it seems that my clearomizer is worn out? (The person working there told me) so i'm currently looking for a new tank. I came across the Kangertech Pro Tank 2, is this a good tank? or is there any good ones out there you guys can recommend?

I was also getting interested in the Mods, all those cool looking batteries and stuff, what is the best Mod out there for under $100?
    and if so, is there like a Kit (batteries included?) It seems that they only sell the Body.
    Sorry for all these questions, Just really need somewhere to start haha

Thanks guys!

2. Advertisement

The protank 2 is a great tank, very serviceable and the coils are easily replaced or rebuilt. As far as mods what are you looking for? Mechanical or vv/vw?

4. Advertisement

The ego-twist is pretty awesome. or any variable voltage for sure.
    I bought a Kanger pro 2 tank, and kept getting a burnt taste. So I just stuck with my vivi nova.
    twist + nova seems like a common setup

ECF Guru Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

ProTank is very good and and a lot of us use it--especially with bigger APVs.

If you want to stay with smaller form, try Twist or Spinner (variable voltage) batteries and any of the Kanger changeable coil clearos--they are all nice and widely popular--T3, baby T3, eVod, T2 (top coil) or mini ProTank (all pyrex glass).

If you're looking for an APV that will work with larger 510 threaded tanks (like the ProTank), I own and like a Sigelei Zmax mini. Don't buy a kit, even if you can find one--chargers and batteries that come with such kits are usually lousy. Get a good charger (Nitecore, XPro, Pila) and good batteries.

Good luck and welcome to ECF.

Which is better? I'm not familiar with Mechanical and such.