Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: New vaper, having problems.....

Default New vaper, having problems.....

I am new to the vaping scene. After a little trial and error I have finally found what I like. Ego-c battery with smoktech bottom coil tank and using 6mg nicotine. I am having a problem with one of my tanks. I was using it, working fine, and then I added more juice to it. After I did that it wouldn't give any vapor. I let it sit for a bit and then it work for a few hits and then stopped again. After letting it sit again for a bit, it worked for a while and then stopped again. Its intermittent and I don't know why. Any suggestions??

Welcome, nice to meet you. Could be dirty/clogged coil/wick, battery issue. Take a look in the end of the battery and see if the atomizer is leaking. Clean the contacts on both the atomizer and battery. Sometimes the center pin of the battery can get pushed in if you are over tightening. Good luck and have fun!
    May your wick never burn and your tank never run dry...

Thank you. I don't think it is the battery as it works fine with the other two tanks I have. How would I clean a dirty/clogged coil/wick?

I put my Protank heads in a glass of water for an hour or two, take off the stem and dry burn them. Please check out some Youtube videos. It is better to watch how to do it properly than write it. Good luck and have fun!
    May your wick never burn and your tank never run dry...

Blog Entries

Make sure you do not have it screwed down so tight that it's not getting enough air.
    fundoodman likes this.

Senior Member Verified Member rwmeade's Avatar

welcome to this great forum. i'm almost having the same issue. i have one tank that works great with my battery, but the other one i bought doesn't work at all. the members on this forum are great and they should be able to help you.