Just received Vamo V5 - Instructions? And question re button
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Just received Vamo V5 - Instructions? And question re button

Default Just received Vamo V5 - Instructions? And question re button

Hi. I just got my Vamo V5 and don't have enough posts to get to the Vamo forum so here I am. Total newbie here.

My Vamo V5 didn't come with instructions and I was wondering if anyone knew of a good site to get them from? I'd appreciate that because I'm clueless and most Youtubes review them vs. explain.

My issue with this Vamo V5 is the main button. It makes a very clicky sound. It's ok on press down but upon release it makes an annoying clank that will drive me nuts. Can anyone with a Vamo tell me if they get the same sound/tones with press down vs. release? Seriously I could use this thing as a dog training clicker.

Thanks!

(and I'm open to menthol suggestions)

Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

5 presses of the main button for power on.

The main button does have a noticeable click to it, but it will break it a little.

The left small button is Voltage/Wattage down, the right Voltage/Wattage up.

Holding the small left button will give the current charge left on the battery, holding the small right button will display the current atomizer resistance.

Holding both the small buttons will bring you into menu mode, left button (in menu mode) selects current menu option to adjust, right small button cycles thru menu options.
    Quote Originally Posted by CABBA View Post
    Just who do you think you are? Stalin? Or some keyboard warrior, AVE fan boy, Power Ranger wanna be.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

vamo v5 - user guide
    how to use the vamo v5:
    upon changing batteries, or when the unit is in standby: Quickly press the power button 5 times to turn it on.
    press the power button to vape as desired. Note: There is a 10 second limit on firing.