SMOKTech SID -- Issues??
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: SMOKTech SID -- Issues??

Default SMOKTech SID -- Issues??

So, I'm relatively new to vaping (about 5 months). I recently purchased a SMOKTech SID. It has been working great, except every now and again, the screen will read "short" and will not fire. Is this a common problem with this mod? And, if so, how is this prevented if it's something I'm doing?

I have had mine for a few weeks and searched these forums extensively before the purchase and I have neither had that problem, nor read anything that would lead me to believe it was a common problem. Have you tried a different battery, maybe?

Living, loving, and laughing all the time!

Well I'm using Efest IMR18650's. I have 2 of them and it happens using either battery. I mean, it's definitely not a big problem it happens maybe 2 times out of 100 so. I was just wondering if I received a defective mod.

Blog Entries

Regulated mods have built-in protection circuitry within their processors. If the protection circuit detects a short somewhere in the electrical chain from the battery to the coil in the juice device, it will refuse to fire and display an error code.

The trick is to find where the short is. It more than likely is the coil in your juice attachment, but it could be anywhere from the battery, the fire switch, the top connector pin, to the atomizer.

Quote Originally Posted by Baditude View Post
    Regulated mods have built-in protection circuitry within their processors. If the protection circuit detects a short somewhere in the electrical chain from the battery to the coil in the juice device, it will refuse to fire and display an error code.

The trick is to find where the short is. It more than likely is the coil in your juice attachment, but it could be anywhere from the battery, the fire switch, the top connector pin, to the atomizer.
    Could it possibly be a bad control head?