Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Ejuice caused acid reflux / vomit like burn in nasal passage, help!?

Default Ejuice caused acid reflux / vomit like burn in nasal passage, help!?

I've been vaping for almost 4 months now, analog free, and I love it. Tonight, I got some new liquids in from ecblend, and although I'm aware they should be steeped initially, I wanted to try a few drops to see if I could get a hint of the flavor. Turns out, it had a fairly heavy chemical / alcohol taste/smell on the way out, and afterwards, all my other tanks/liquids are almost untasteable due to the sensation in my nasal passage that is quite similar to the feeling you get when you vomit through your nose uncontrollably (the stomach acid burn).

Did the liquid cause this? Was it a chemical issue? A temperature issue? I'm not sure, but I'm very curious how long this symptom will last. I just got an eVic today, and I can't enjoy the experience atm.

PV Master Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

I've never heard of anyone getting such a bad reaction to a juice. Definitely do not use that again this morning. It may be a reaction to something in the juice. Could be an allergy or sensitivity. No idea how long it will last. I'm thinking it won't be long, but as I said I've not heard of this before and I've been around for a while. Depends on the cause.
    Last edited by Ryedan; 11-01-2013 at 07:43 AM.
    COMPLETE THE FOURTH CALL TO ACTION BY CASAA HERE AND HELP STOP THE FDA FROM REGULATING VAPING AS WE KNOW IT OUT OF EXISTENCE !
    HERE'S THE STREAMLINED VERSION OF THE CALL FOR ACTION.
    THE DEADLINE IS AUG. 8.

PV Master Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

I would email ecblend and let them know your experience. They probably could advise you much better than I can.