won't let me post in the vamo forum... have some questions
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: won't let me post in the vamo forum... have some questions

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    36

    Default won't let me post in the vamo forum... have some questions

    Do I have to do something special before I can post there? Also it's really hard to draw from my vamo right now. It wasn't when I was using it earlier. I'm using a protank 3 on it and I can't draw anything unless I pull really hard and that's starting to give me a headache. What do?

  2. #2
    Full Member Ardent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    67
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    3 things I can think of:

    1 - Your Vamo electronics are probably messed up. I had that happen to mine. You can tell if you see incorrect values show up for battery volts or ohms, or if the device changes voltage or wattage on its own.

    2 - Your battery is not fully charged and is not providing the required power to heat up the atty

    3 - Try loosening the protank a tad so that the air flows better. I need to do that with my protanks on my mods. This even after using an airflow adapter between the tanks and the mods.

    Hope one of the above helps to identify/solve your problem.

  3. #3
    *PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    InTheShade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    3,222
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Hi ubercrow, there are certain posting requirements before you can post everywhere in the forum. I thought the vamo forum was 5, but the server has to also reset - which it does at 20 or 25 past the hour. You can read more about those requirements here

    And as for your question, I am not sure what the issue is, but I would suggest you remove your protank and disassemble it and give it a thorough clean. I doubt if a fully charged battery or the electronics 'messing up' will cause such a tight draw that you are getting a headache.

    I am not familiar with the protank 3, so I don't know where the airholes are. But they are usually in the bottom connector that you screw into the battery - so make sure these are clear - you should be able to poke them out with a needle or a thin toothpick. I know I have blocked mine before when cleaning with a tiny piece of lint - so it's worth checking.
    Last edited by InTheShade; 11-28-2013 at 02:14 AM.


  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    San Diego, California, United States
    Posts
    58

    Default

    I had an issue with my vamo not reading or firing correctly, turned out the center pin inside the 510 connection was pressed down too far. Had to use a precision style screwdriver to gently pry it back up. Not sure if that would really cause the super tight draw which leads me to believe something may be put together incorrectly with the protank. Break it all the way down and put it back together, there are tutorials on youtube that can help out with that. Make sure the air holes are not blocked as well. I would recommend attaching the protank to another device first (an ego batt would be fine) and give it a vape.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    36

    Default

    I'm charging both my batts to see if that helps. Done all the tank inspection stuff

    Edit: Think I got a bum atty with my PT3. Going to test the vamo again after charging.
    Last edited by ubercrow; 11-28-2013 at 02:34 AM.

  6. #6
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    LDS714's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Nashville, TN, USA
    Posts
    1,521
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Is it hard to draw through the PT with it removed from the device?

  7. #7
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    patrao_n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Tight draw has nothing to do with battery or electronics. It's either you have a blockage( usually in the atomizer. Some rare times it's in the tube). Or it could be its seated too far down. Even on my provari the pro tank cannot be fully seated. It cuts off the air. So unscrew it a little. A quick test would be to take the pro tank off the vamo. Take a draw. If it's not tight like it was on the mod then just don't screw it on so tight.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by patrao_n; 11-28-2013 at 06:22 AM.
    D. Waterhouse likes this.

  8. #8
    Senior Member ECF Veteran Just Me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    269

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by patrao_n View Post
    Even on my private the pro tank cannot be fully seated.
    Uhhh...what? Sorry. I figured that was a typo, but I didn't know...
    Last edited by Just Me; 11-28-2013 at 01:00 PM. Reason: misspelling
    stylezuk and patrao_n like this.

  9. #9
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    patrao_n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    819

    Default

    Lmfao I will go back and correct it. I recently switched roms on my phone. Haven't had a chance to change the keyboard back to the one with my dictionary. Thank you for pointing it out. It was supposed to be provari

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk
    Just Me likes this.

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    22

    Default

    What is a vamo??

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks