First mech mod and dripper
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: First mech mod and dripper

Default First mech mod and dripper

I want to try a mech mod with a dripper and a friend of mine said to get the astro mech mod and a trident dripper from fast tech. Is that a good choice? I dont know if I will like the bottom or pinky button though.. Any suggestions for a regular or side button? Obviously Im still kinda new to this but she is going to teach me how to build coils and wick. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
    Nu2Dis and Glenn_K like this.

The Shortest Straw Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

yea that should be a decent combo, on FT the astro is getting pretty good reviews.
    and the trident set up right will cloud out the room lol.

so far there's not too many side button clones with the same efficiency of the bottom button clones. even though bottom button takes some getting used to it is usually more powerful and you can the battery to run longer.

have fun and let us know how it goes.

Semovar - Provari - Roller - Poldiac - Megatron - Nemesis

Thanks for the fast response. And confirming what my friend said.

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Astro look nice IMO, and trident can setup easy both single and dual coils. Like Thrasher said I find that bottom button seem to perform better than side button, you will get to used to it cause it weird firing action in the first time.

Grand Vizier of Vape Verified Member
    Supporting Member

Quote Originally Posted by Thrasher View Post
    yea that should be a decent combo, on FT the astro is getting pretty good reviews.
    and the trident set up right will cloud out the room lol.

so far there's not too many side button clones with the same efficiency of the bottom button clones. even though bottom button takes some getting used to it is usually more powerful and you can the battery to run longer.