Vapor problems on twisted 28g kanthal?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: Vapor problems on twisted 28g kanthal?

Default Vapor problems on twisted 28g kanthal?

Hey guys I'm pretty new to vaping and read up on safely vaping mechs. So I picked up a k101, sony 30a 18650 IMR, and nimbus v5 clone. I twisted my 28g kanthal and did 9wraps. I only made single coil. It's reading .9 ohms and I'm using organic cotton wick with 100% vg juice. But when I vape I am not getting the nice amount of vapor/taste I want. My itaste mvp2 and iclear 30s produce just as much. I only have that one 3.7v battery. So any ideas on why I'm not getting much vapor? Also will adding another coil identical to the one I have on effect the resistance? Should I try not twisting the kanthal? I was under the impression that twisting made it where you could have higher resistence however somehow burn hotter? Thanks.

hm. Well considering the K101 has the protection chip inside I want to say that might be the reason? Never fiddled around with a k100 or k101 so thats all I have man.

Na Kamali'i O Kaua'i

Ultra Member Verified Member dripdaze's Avatar

Adding an identical coil will cut the resistance in half.
    ohm ike likes this.

Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

I'd suggest that you start off with "simple" coils and become proficient at making them before moving on to twisted 28g.

Look up some videos on micro coils and give them a shot.
    Bill's Magic Vapor likes this.