Better Vape Experience ! : )
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Better Vape Experience ! : )

Default Better Vape Experience ! : )

Okay guys, I am a newbie. I will admit that but I have done some research and hopefully am going about this the right way. I do have an understanding of ohm's law, watched multiple videos, and read a ton about RDA's and Mech Mods. I finally decided that I was ready to step up in the Vape world and get a better experience with it. My main goal was to get better flavor (&nicotine) and upgrade my current setup.

OLD SETUP:
    eGo battery & kanger pro tank mini
    (& all kinds of other basic ....)

NEW SETUP:
    HCigar Nemesis
    Infinite Stillare
    2x 18650 Sony VTC5 3.7 2600mah 30A
    Trustfire Charger
    26g Kantal Wire
    100% Organic Cotton
    Eleaf Ohmmeter
    Multimeter
    Juices: KillerLiquid High VG Strawberries & Cream, SpaceJam Andromeda 50/50 Blend

I did some research on what I thought would be the best thing to upgrade to and decided to go with my new setup. However I am new to coil building and haven't really found my sweet spot with it yet. I understand ohm's law and I'm not trying to be an extreme sub-ohm'ing or anything but I do want a decent cloud with alot of flavor. I am wrapping around a screwdriver, it is a jewelers screwdriver I believe it should just be a regular size. I have tried both single coil and double coil and came up with lot of different Ohm ratings anywhere betweeen .4 ohms up to 1.3 ohms and haven't found anything to produce the way I want. Right now I have a single coil build at 1.0 ohms and just using organic cotton to wick it. I have had more luck with the High VG liquid performing better, it just seems as if the SpaceJam fluid is to harsh and doesn't get the flavor that I want. I still seem to get more flavor from a simple aspire ce5 clearomizer with my andromeda fluid than I do with my new setup.

I get that Power = (Voltage * Voltage) / Resistance