Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: A tad confused:)

  1. #1
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Constantlybuying's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    778

    Default A tad confused:)

    I thought this was the official website for ProVari: ProVari e-Cig | Six volt, variable-voltage, USA-made electronic cigarette Is it not? Someone told me it was provape.com and I was kinda surprised, you would think just by the name of the first that it was that one.

    Please confirm

  2. Advertisement
  3. #2
    PIF FORUM MODERATOR Team ECF (folding@home)
    Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    beebopnjazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    6,514

    Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning , The Devil says "Oh crap!. She's up!!."
    Folding @ Home

  4. #3
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Constantlybuying's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    778

    Default

    So provariecig.com has nothing to do with you guys?

  5. #4
    Senior Member ECF Veteran John1952's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    249

    Default

    The site is either from Provape, or from a huge fan of Provape. If if it's not an official site of Provape, it should be! Lots of good information, nicely organized.

    And there's nothing suspicious about it. All of the links go to provape.com. And no ads.

  6. #5
    PV Master* Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Str8V8ping's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,989
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Provape.com is the correct site . Iv never seen that other site before. Strange.Maybe a new provape reseller? Either way id get it directly from provape.com

    Just checked out the other site and it seems to be a information site maybe from povape specific to the provari. I clicked buy now and it just takes you to provape.com so no issue.
    Last edited by Str8V8ping; 05-04-2012 at 11:39 PM.

    DailyVapes
    1.DIY SDCookies2DIY Carapplecinna3DIY toffee4DIY GBCMods:1Provari2.VariMini3.BP4.Str8's modsPIF

  7. #6
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    MikeE3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Skippack, PA
    Posts
    2,518

    Default

    Well whoever / whatever it is, it's a new domain, was just registered in Jan 2012. There's also a pretty nice 'blog' under the domain. Didn't find a link to it from provariecig.com, just kind of stumbled into it when googling the domain name.

    ProVari e-Cig Blog | All about the ProVape ProVari electronic cigarette

    The home page starts of in German, but everything else is English.

    May be just an avid fan, making a little money of his website.

    Google Account
    provariecig.com are using Adsense for Monetization and Advertising Revenue Generation with Publisher ID
    provariecig.com has used Google Analytic as a tool for traffic tracking and monitoring with Account ID

    Value Estimation
    ProVari e-Cig | Six volt, variable-voltage, USA-made electronic cigarette estimated worth is: $ 60,858.00.
    This is based on an advertisement driven business model combined with our estimated traffic (117,087 pageviews per month) Which we estimate to turn into a revenue of $ 736 a month
    This is just a rough Estimate.

    Watts do not matter. Its all about wire temperature.

  8. #7
    Forum Supplier ECF Veteran Vape360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Monroe, WA
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dayvidpriddy View Post
    I thought this was the official website for ProVari: ProVari e-Cig | Six volt, variable-voltage, USA-made electronic cigarette Is it not? Someone told me it was provape.com and I was kinda surprised, you would think just by the name of the first that it was that one.

    Please confirm
    Hmm, This is not something we setup. Its possible it is a affiliate who is using this to capture more traffic, but well look into it.

    For now, use ProVape E-Cigarettes: Buy Electronic Cigarettes & Smokeless Cigarettes

    We have also seen some Chinese vendors on Alibaba advertising the ProVari using our photos which we are also pursuing. Best to get it direct from us to make sure you are getting a Authentic ProVari.
    Last edited by Vape360; 05-05-2012 at 09:42 PM.
    ProVape, Inc. - http://www.ProVape.com

  9. #8
    PV Master* Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Str8V8ping's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,989
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vape360 View Post
    Hmm, This is not something we setup. Its possible it is a affiliate who is using this to capture more traffic, but well look into it.

    For now, use ProVape E-Cigarettes: Buy Electronic Cigarettes & Smokeless Cigarettes

    We have also seen some Chinese vendors on Alibaba advertising the ProVari using our photos which we are also pursuing. Best to get it direct from us to make sure you are getting a Authentic ProVari.
    Good to know. If you click on the links on that site it takes you to the real provape website so theres no worries there since they arnt selling anything. Always best to just go straight to Provape.com though. Thats a lot of traffic.Maybe you guys should get a piece of the pie lol

    DailyVapes
    1.DIY SDCookies2DIY Carapplecinna3DIY toffee4DIY GBCMods:1Provari2.VariMini3.BP4.Str8's modsPIF

  10. #9
    Senior Member ECF Veteran John1952's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    249

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MikeE3 View Post
    Value Estimation
    ProVari e-Cig | Six volt, variable-voltage, USA-made electronic cigarette estimated worth is: $ 60,858.00.
    This is based on an advertisement driven business model combined with our estimated traffic (117,087 pageviews per month) Which we estimate to turn into a revenue of $ 736 a month
    This is just a rough Estimate.
    Totally and completely bogus.

    I turned off my ad blocking, and I don't see a single ad. The links to provape.com are simple links (no affiliate id). Whoever created this site isn't making a cent from it.

  11. #10
    Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    rossstang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cincinnati,ohio
    Posts
    263

    Default

    They must really like the parvari to do that, but I cant say I dont blame them!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •