Provari V2.5 with vents on the cap - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 28 of 28
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Provari V2.5 with vents on the cap

  1. #21
    Senior Member ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sacramento ca
    Posts
    170

    Default

    I used a pro tank for a bit. The draw was a little tight when screwed down so I deepened the grooves in the base. Sure didn't want to cut the top cap.
    As told to me by an inmate" you can't touch me there you're not my uncle".

  2. #22
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    p.opus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Coral Springs FL
    Posts
    2,118

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tinkiegrrl View Post
    I have the old top cap, because I had to have the pink one. Anything else puts it at risk in this house. My hubby is a known vape gear thief. If it's better then his vape, he claims it. So, grooves or no grooves, for my first Provari purchase, it had to be as girly as possible. After, he can take whatever he likes.
    Sounds like he needs a shock collar.

    Sir....Turn around slowly and step away from the ProVari.........Don't make me use this.....
    lizziebith likes this.
    ProVari: It's nothing more than a metal tube with a button on it that is well built and accurately delivers a set voltage continuously under load.

  3. #23
    Senior Member ECF Veteran Knifemaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Central Texas
    Posts
    169

    Default Been there, Done That!

    This seems odd, as the pro-tank-II has groves aleready machined in it's base. LARGE ones at that.
    That said, I'm now using a Russian 3.1 on my Provari with no problems at all.

    I did have the same problem posted here on the old Prosmoker-3, and took the top cap into my shop and milled the cap to look exactly like the new cap from Provari. It looks exactly the same. Just ahead of my time I guess! And once again, none of the credit. LOL!!!
    Last edited by Knifemaker; 04-29-2014 at 08:40 PM.

  4. #24
    Full Member Verified Member ls2erin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    60

    Default

    I heard back from Provape. They said they would change out the top cap, but didn't give me a price.

  5. #25
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Mark Anthony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Scranton, Pa USA
    Posts
    3,044

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TFL! View Post
    The aerotank base from kanger tech is the way to go. I Have them on 5 of my pro-tanks both 1 and 2
    This exactly^^^^^^ I have the aero bases on all of my PT2's and have no issues at all running them on my Provari. I rebuild my coils and use organic cotton and I'm one happy camper with them. I do have several RBA's as well and those run good on it too.

  6. #26
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    ENAUD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    894
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by susieq60002 View Post
    Before I ordered the metallic green ProVari, I emailed ProVape and asked if I would be getting the new topcap. I was told that only clearance items have the old version.
    This statement seems to be a bit misleading...I just now received a brand new Green Blue hybrid Provari, and there are no groves in the top cap. Or maybe I got a clearance item and didn't even know it...seems to really be hit or miss as to who gets the groves and who doesn't at this point. I guess if the groves are really important to a prospective buyer, it would be wise to contact Provape ahead of time to insure that you get them.
    7/11/13 The day that I accidentally quit smoking!
    50 Cigs a day avoided since that fateful date :)

  7. #27
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    WorksForMe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    N.N., Virginia
    Posts
    1,076

    Default

    The bronze mini I just got has grooves in the top cap. I haven't tried a Protank with it yet. I really only bought it because of the deeming regulations. Of course, I bought my first Provari for the same reason with no plans to use it everyday. That just seems funny now that I get it.

    J.R,
    Train2 likes this.


    "If you're not at the table; you're on the menu."

  8. #28
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bosun View Post
    I bought one ProTank 2. Problems as others have noted. I fiddled with it ($25.00 for something that didn't work well). Bought a replacement base. Still unimpressive. I was thinking about Dremelling some additional grooves in my Provaris just to run this tank, then realized why bother? Protank went into the emergency/give away box!
    This will fix your problem:

    Kangertech Protank 2 Leak Fix - YouTube

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks