Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My Dream RBA tastes bad

Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Default My Dream RBA tastes bad

I bought a Dream and an AGA-T a week or so ago, and recently tried the Dream dripper. I stuck it on my ego temporarily, until I finish my VV box mod. It came preassembled (with a wick and coil). I washed everything thoroughly as I do with all other equipment to get off any machine oil etc. before use.

Here's the thing. It tastes (MODERATED) NASTY. I've tried breaking it in with some juice I don't particularly care for, just taking a pull and not inhaling to see if that helps. It hasn't. It's to the point now where I don't even want to try and break it in any further, because it tastes so horrid. Do I just have to struggle through some more of this before it starts to work, or am I doing something completely wrong?
    Last edited by classwife; 01-28-2013 at 12:17 AM.

2. Advertisement

First off I'm far from an expert but I had the same problem. After I rebuilt and started using cotton yarn as a wick I finally got a set up that tastes and vapes great. I think there are a lot of variables (wick size/material, coil ect).
    One other thing I noticed was the 1st coil was sitting too close to the plastic ring around where the screws are and had melted that plastic a little. That may be the source of your (MODERATED) taste.
    Also if you're using cotton as a wick, once it tastes nasty or burnt it's probably been dry burned and should be replaced.
    I'm not completely sold on RBA's but when they work right they are awesome.
    Good luck
    Last edited by classwife; 01-28-2013 at 12:47 AM.

Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Im not completely sure, but I'd try rolling your own wick and coil before passing judgement. I've never used any premade material that came with a setup, it's usually crazy tight and hard as a rock, I couldn't see it wicking water.

ECF Veteran