Inconsistent Fuse
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: Inconsistent Fuse

  1. #1
    Madman Verified Member
    Supporting Member
    zmauls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    522

    Default Inconsistent Fuse

    This is weird.

    Fuse mod is awesome, obviously... When it's working well. For some reason, every time I change my battery, my mod won't fire. Then I file the fuse a bit and it's fine. I feel like this should not be an issue. Any tips?

    Note: This happens with every fuse I use, not just one.
    SLIPPY_EEL likes this.
    somevapepls.


  2. #2
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    Filthy-Beast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,415

    Default

    I don't have the problem but I do put noalox on the contact points of the fuse.
    zmauls and malkuth like this.
    3+ years off stinkies and using 3 Reo Woodvils, 2 Reo Woodvil 18490s, 2 LP Reo Grands, 1 SL Reo, 1 Pdib Dibi. 3 Chalice II, 4 RM2, 2 Cyclones, Divo, RM5, 29 ga kanthal, ReadyxWick, Ikenvape RY4 Gold and unflavored nic.

  3. #3
    Madman Verified Member
    Supporting Member
    zmauls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    522

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Filthy-Beast View Post
    I don't have the problem but I do put noalox on the contact points of the fuse.
    How often?
    somevapepls.


  4. #4
    PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member
    Filthy-Beast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,415

    Default

    every week when I give it a bath and file.
    3+ years off stinkies and using 3 Reo Woodvils, 2 Reo Woodvil 18490s, 2 LP Reo Grands, 1 SL Reo, 1 Pdib Dibi. 3 Chalice II, 4 RM2, 2 Cyclones, Divo, RM5, 29 ga kanthal, ReadyxWick, Ikenvape RY4 Gold and unflavored nic.

  5. #5
    Forum Supplier ECF Veteran redeyedancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    13,893

    Default

    Robs new springs are looking better all the time gold plated no filing no noalox
    X-Puppy, NickCA, malkuth and 7 others like this.

  6. #6
    Ultra Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    BlueSnake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Columbia, SC
    Posts
    2,713

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redeyedancer View Post
    Robs new springs are looking better all the time gold plated no filing no noalox
    You're such a tease.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    267

    Default

    its that circuit board door you have, its shorting out the mod. haha
    Rmcgloth, zmauls and Filthy-Beast like this.

  8. #8
    Super Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Rmcgloth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sandy,or
    Posts
    348
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Yeah, it must be a coding error.
    zmauls, malkuth and Filthy-Beast like this.

  9. #9
    Ultra Member SLIPPY_EEL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Ω England Ω
    Posts
    1,293

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zmauls View Post
    This is weird.

    Fuse mod is awesome, obviously... When it's working well. For some reason, every time I change my battery, my mod won't fire. Then I file the fuse a bit and it's fine. I feel like this should not be an issue. Any tips?

    Note: This happens with every fuse I use, not just one.
    maybe put something between the leg you've bent over and the flat of the fuse, you might just be bending the leg a little... I dunno... I don't use a connector like most, I have the legs bent opposite ways to fill the gap under battery, do a test with your multimeter cus if you haven't got it all in tight you will lose power
    Filthy-Beast likes this.

  10. #10
    Madman Verified Member
    Supporting Member
    zmauls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    522

    Default



    Quote Originally Posted by SLIPPY_EEL View Post
    maybe put something between the leg you've bent over and the flat of the fuse, you might just be bending the leg a little... I dunno... I don't use a connector like most, I have the legs bent opposite ways to fill the gap under battery, do a test with your multimeter cus if you haven't got it all in tight you will lose power
    I also bend them back. I was using a brass plate on the bottom, but I took that out and stuck a new fuse in. I'm not having any problems right now. I'll check back, thanks brosef.
    somevapepls.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks