Sid ?
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sid ?

  1. #1
    PV Master ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Disney Land
    Posts
    5,011
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Sid ?

    I recently purchased an SID and ran across a few forum posts that said that when the SID is in wattage mode that it will adjust the voltage automatically with any atty you use. Anyone know if this is indeed a function of the SID? I have researched the question but cannot find a straight answer. Thanks for any help.
    Last edited by VaperEd; 01-17-2014 at 02:41 PM.

  2. #2
    Super Member ECF Veteran oldjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Il.
    Posts
    545

    Default

    I would assume the info inferred to using Wattage Mode? Resistance is a constant of the device connected to the device.

  3. #3
    PV Master ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Disney Land
    Posts
    5,011
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oldjoe View Post
    I would assume the info inferred to using Wattage Mode? Resistance is a constant of the device connected to the device.
    My mistake. You are correct I changed the reference.

  4. #4
    PV Master ECF Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Disney Land
    Posts
    5,011
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    A complete misunderstanding on my part. Problem solved. Thank you to all who responded.....(o;

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Washington, PA
    Posts
    85

    Default

    I got my black Sid mod today! like it so far. It's my five pawns grandmaster/mini davide mod strictly! Does what I need it to do and is nice and sleek and elegant! gotten an evic next week! My collection is getting huge. I have 15 juices right now alone!
    Last edited by F.O.Bean; 01-30-2014 at 03:23 AM.

Bookmarks